We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart location, nice building”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palac U Kocku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palac U Kocku
Ranked #126 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Smart location, nice building”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fully agree with mamace08 comments, some previous comments about the noise due to the location not relevant (no more noise at 11 pm), and also comments on lack of air conditioning not relevant (2 fans are working ok). Very recommended the bakery shop round the corner. Really a very good experience overall

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    188
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
104
192
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After reading all the negative reviews, we were more than pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. We had a large, clean, recently remodeled family room with a fabulous 270 degree view of the Prague skyline. The beds were very comfortable, with nice clean linens. The breakfast was very good (better selection when we ate earlier than if we showed up at the last minute, but still good late, too). And, of course, the location was perfect, just two minutes walk to the Old Town Square, and within 20 minutes walk to all the sights we wanted to visit. The staff were all nice and helpful, too. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalGirlInUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagnef
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The breakfast buffet was excellent. In-room facilities excellent. Hotel staff helpful and friendly.
Centrally located in the Old Town. It was very hot during our stay, we had the windows open all night and there was much noise from the street.
Worth noting that restaurant and hotels DO NOT have the same owner, despite the same name.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotus0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The title says it all as you could not find a more perfectly located Quality Hotel in Prague. Literally seconds from the main Old Town Square and just a three minute gentle stroll to the Charles Bridge.

The Hotel is class itself with huge rooms that are superbly furnished with everything you could need for a short break. The Hotel Du Parc is most definatly in my top five list of all time and I thouroughly recommend it to you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

For what we paid for 2 nights in this hotel we weren't too sure what to expect but what a fantastic place this is !!

The reception staff were extremely helpful & welcoming, the building is absolutely beautiful & the rooms are huge and spotlessly clean :o)

Breakfast was served in the basement which in itself was an amazing experience & the food on offer was plentiful & fresh...just don't arrive for breakfast 10mins before the end of service as then the food and drinks available will be limited !!

I would certainly come back to this hotel, I loved it there & I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Specialk098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I had a single room at the top of the building, no lift though I am quite elderly. I paid almost as much as my friends paid for a double room, which would have been OK if my room had been as nice as theirs and accessible by lift like theirs. But it was awful. My bed was so narrow I could barely turn over, the room was small, cramped and dark. Also they had used so many cleaning chemicals in the bedroom and bathroom my eyes swelled up.

Room Tip: don't stay here if you want a single room for a fair price or are sensitive to cleaning chemical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The best aspect of this hotel is the location. It's walking distance to everything you want to see. The room was fine. Big comfortable bed, big clean bathroom and it was quiet. When we arrived we were worried about the noise from souvenir shops playing dance tunes from their doors, we didn't hear a peep.

The entrance to the hotel is sort of shared with a posh glass shop. Is it a bit odd...yes, but is it an issue? NO! I would stay here again and would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#90 of 670 in Prague
1,444 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#98 of 670 in Prague
594 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#105 of 670 in Prague
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#103 of 670 in Prague
869 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#81 of 670 in Prague
926 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#335 of 670 in Prague
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac U Kocku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac U Kocku

Property: Palac U Kocku
Address: Jilska 147/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palac U Kocku 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palac U Kocku stands right on the Royal Route, one of the most beautiful and historically most-interesting sightseeing trails in the city centre of Prague. The hotel is located within the unique U Kocku Palace (Palac U Kocku) and is home to 34 rooms of various sizes with stylish furniture and decor and en-suite facilities. The suite (130 metres), with its living room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and fully-fitted kitchenette, is sure to satisfy the needs of even the most discerning of clients. All rooms have a safe, satellite television and Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palac U Kocku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing