We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palac U Kocku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palac U Kocku
Ranked #126 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights in March. Fantastic . In the middle of Old town, 2 minute walk to Old town square, 5 minutes to Charles bridge.
Like so many places in Prague, it just looks ok from the outside, but the rooms are big and absolutely spotless, courteous fluent English speaking staff , who can't do enough to help.
Wonderful quirky building, beautiful.
Breakfast was astonishingly good.
Good wifi in lobby.
Great place for couples.
Loved it.Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Well done.

Room Tip: we had 13. great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear keeperno13,
thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am very glad to read your positive review from your stay at hotel Palác U Kočků.
That is nice to know, that you liked breakfast, place of the hotel and staff .
Looking forward to your see you again in our hotel during your next visit to Prague.
Best regards Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    188
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
104
192
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed here before so I knew it was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay this time. A stones through from the Astronomical Clock in the Old Town Square and a few minute stroll from Charles Bridge, very close to everything we wanted to see in Prague in general, good value for money and friendly staff, they posted our postcards and booked us a taxi to the airport. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you very much for your nice words about hotel Palác U Kočků! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will have the occasion to welcome you again upon your future stay in Prague. With kind regards Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Huge two bedroom apartment. Spotless clean. Wide breakfast selection. Super friendly and helpful staff. They even gave us complementary 2 bottles of czech wine as one of the toilet in the apartment was not working for 1 day - really awesome and thoughtful of them. Fast wifi connection at the lobby. Excellent central location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoNebria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Marco,
thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel: it is always the most pleasant moment of our work to hear - or read - our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you once more, and we will be looking forward to meeting you here in Prague upon your next journey to our city.
With best regards Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel apartment was amazing, two large bedrooms, large kitchen, two bathrooms with showers and 1 large bath. Lovely large living room with flat screen tv and safe. Perfect for family or friends holiday. This hotel is right in the middle of the old town so is in a perfect location for sight seeing. There is no lounge/ bar like you would get in Ireland but there are plenty around the old town, also breakfast was included in the basement kitchen and was nice, just around corner was a bakery full of fresh bread and tasty delights. It's part of the hotel building. I would recommend this hotel apartments to everybody and at a very very good price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishsue77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest, in behalf of myself and the entire staff of Palác U Kočků I thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday destination. I thank you kindly for your nice words and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.
Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

the location of the hotel is excellent(just a couple of mintues away from the city center). Nice rooms, cleaning everyday, great breakfast, helpful staff. The price was good. the one thing i did not like was the bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eszter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your nice review, you have shared here on Tripadvisor.com. For all staff Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hotel not only has beautiful accommodations (clean, accessible) and friendly, helpful staff; but is located in easy walking distance of many attractions and sights in Old Town. Located in Prague 1, the neighborhood is bustling with history along with many great shops and restaurants with all the modern amenities. Spring to include breakfast as they put out a nice spread to start your day of exploration!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Mr. Joshua, Thank you for your time and that you shared your hotel review on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you one more for your review and we hope to see you at the next visit in Prague. Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knocknagashel, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel... A little hard to find. Really friendly staff, male receptionist helped with bags up to the last floor.. Lots of steps. This hotel was perfect for exploring old town and surrounding areas short distance walk to charles bridge. No food in the hotel but restaurants were based all around the hotel. The room was warm and spotless and well maintained throughout our stay. The bed was large and comfortable and sleeping at night was a breeze total silence. Not what u expect from somewhere in the center of everything. The only problem for me was the size of the bath it was smaller than the average bath and the temperature of the water was lukewarm throughout the trip. Overall a great stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cozy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M, Manager at Palac U Kocku, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Kerry,
Thank you for me and all the staff Palác U Kočků Hotel for your positive review. With best regards. Nina Machatová.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#91 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#102 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#84 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#105 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#343 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac U Kocku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac U Kocku

Property: Palac U Kocku
Address: Jilska 147/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palac U Kocku 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palac U Kocku stands right on the Royal Route, one of the most beautiful and historically most-interesting sightseeing trails in the city centre of Prague. The hotel is located within the unique U Kocku Palace (Palac U Kocku) and is home to 34 rooms of various sizes with stylish furniture and decor and en-suite facilities. The suite (130 metres), with its living room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and fully-fitted kitchenette, is sure to satisfy the needs of even the most discerning of clients. All rooms have a safe, satellite television and Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palac U Kocku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing