We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huge living area, just like the photograph!”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Beautiful views from the master bedroom in our lovely Art Nouveau building Original exposed oak beams. View from the dining area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Beautiful views from the master bedroom in our lovely Art Nouveau building
Original exposed oak beams. View from the dining area .
Living room from Bed 1
Rajastan dining area with wrought iron dining chairs and comfy cushions.
View of the lounge from the kitchen
Master bedroom. Bed with memory foam and quality linen.
Bed room 2 of 3. Spacious and cozy.
Living room from the mezzanine stairs
Fully fitted kitchen, gas cooker , dish washer , all mod cons.
Master bathroom with washing machine for your laundry needs.
Infra red sauna
View from from the mezzanine floor to dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
RMFM
Berkshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge living area, just like the photograph!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the Loft. It was exactly as described in the advert. We loved the spacious living area. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very well served by a frequent tram service into the city centre. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living area and good public transport links
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewisdari...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful loft perfect for 4 to 6 people.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was a terrific spot,lots of cafes and restaurants nearby and a short street car ride to the city center. The loft was one of the nicer places I have stayed in. Plenty of room for 2 couples and kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
1 review
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a pleasent stay. The warm welcome, the nice appartment. The stylish elements which made this appartment so special. We felt really good from the first moment. I will definetely come back one day. Thank you so much for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and styling. And of course the very friendly owners who made evering to make our stay even more perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloverfam...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quirky Prague & resting in our comfortable 5th floor Loft!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Prague in July, busy and it seems in a heat wave, peppered by dramatic thunderstorms and down pours. Watching forked lightning over the court yards of the appartment, getting caught in tortential rain on the way home from the local vineyard/ park..amazing heat in castle gardens, the beauty of the buildings....We stayed for two weeks with our 4 children,ages 7, 10, 13 and15 and didnt seem to scratch the surface of Prague and it's rich history, vibrant culture, beauty and quirky nature. The Loft was a lovely place to stay, with lots of space for all of us, our 15 year old had her own room, double bed and ensuite, and loved watching the gentle street life unfold from her vantage point! She and her brother, safely explored much of central Prague themselves, enjoying the interesting shops, cafes and finding us again by late afternoon.The journey back to The Loft is really easy and cheap by tram. The no.22 stops outside and pretty much goes everywhere- so impressed by public transport! Comfortable beds, clean, crisp white sheets, hot showers, a neat little kitchen (althogh the local pizza restaurant was delicious!) to cook in, lots of interesting local shops with lovely fruit, vege, fresh buns and of course Kofola! Even a Tescos near by. My lot loved flopping about in the evenings on the huge sofas after a day exploring Prague, pedalos on the river are a must, make aneffort to get to the charming zoo, and the art modern art nmuseum, the museum of communism (between Mc Donald's and a casino!) and the tiny, but scary, KGB museum...as well as all the famous stuff! Thanks to Lucie for arranging transfers from the airport, for a lovely gentle welcome to the magical Loft, in candle light, with tea and fruit and poppy seed cake for the children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: difficult for our youngest who has mobility difficulties, steps!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Six adults stayed here in July 2014. Lovely apartment, nice area, great tram service throughout Prague. The owner was brilliant, couldn't do enough for us, wonderful lady. The Loft was comfortable and easy to get to and from.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salyamsk
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My family and I stayed at the loft over Christmas and New Years 13/14 we were 6 adults 2 kids and a baby. The loft was perfect to accommodate us. Space and location we couldn't have asked for anything more. The landlords family greated us upon our arrival from the airport and they were so helpfull to answer all of our questions and give us all the information we needed. They had prepared the house for us to accommodate the children (baby soft travel bed and eating chair) and adults. They brought us fresh fruits, cookies and soft drinks. The house was nice and warm with hot running water at all times.
We were totally pleased and very happy at the loft.
It will be the place to go back to when we visit prague again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMcK80
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST place to stay in Prague!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 with 2 children (4 & 7) traveling with another family of 4 with 2 children (4 & 1). We could tell by the picture that the place would be nice, and trust me it did not disappoint. It was in a very safe neighborhood, we even felt comfortable enough to park both cars on the street in front of the apartment. The public transportation was easy and efficient for us to use with our children. We could get to almost any place in the city in 15-20 minutes. ALL of that is enough for me to rate this as an excellent place, but excellent is NOT enough for this place. We were greeted by the owners sister, because the owner was away, who explained all of the transportation to us. She also had set up pastries and cookies for our children. Everything in the house was completely comfortable and in great shape. We received texts and phone calls to make sure we had everything we needed as well as updates on what might be going on in the city for us to see. Day #2 we received the world's best homemade strudel! I cannot say enough good things about this place. We got so much more than we paid for. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling with a group our size or smaller and hope to stay there every time we visit Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing