We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden Deer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cerny Slon(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metamorphis(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
105
116
35
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
116
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu zlatehoold town squarethe main squareexcellent locationroom overlooking the roadceletna streetantique furniturehigh ceilingsearly hours of the morningwifi signalnoisy at nightplenty of hot waterastronomical clocklarge roombreakfast roomno air conditioningthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I with my wife spent 7days including the New Year in this hotel. Despite I've ordered and paid for superior double room with Jacuzzi they move us in the usual double room without Jacuzzi. We didn't understand this at first and only next day asked them to move us to corresponding "spacious” superior room. By the way at the room we spend first night was extremely cold, probably it was something wrong with radiator. Last 6 days we indeed spent in spacious room with Jacuzzi, but Jacuzzi was very small and suitable only for man of average size.
Ordinary buffet breakfast in the nearest building can be rated as “good enough” with sausages, beacon, eggs and simple cookies; but we suffered from the lack of high quality tea. Do not count on internet in your room, because it works only in lobbies and halls, probably due to old thick concrete walls, which actually gives you a feeling of old Prague.
But this place have one superior merit: the location is great!, very close to The Old Square of Prague! If you going to see all historical places of Prague this hotel is very convenient for this.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki_Precious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is just steps off of old town square and the tourist center of the city. we were 3 guests and a 19 month old child. the room we got was HUGE and had a great view of the bustling street below. I was super happy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicaraguadiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The only thing that is good about this hotel is the location. We booked and paid for a quad room with 4 beds, but we were given a 1 bedroom with a double bed and the living room with a sofa as a bed and a part of a sofa with a foot stool to make up another bed, for 3 nights. We asked reception and they were aware they had not given us the room we paid for but there was nothing they could do as the hotel was full and that they would try to give us another room the next night (which they didn't), we asked for pillows as the stuffing in them was all bobbly and they were as old as the hotel, but they did not have anymore pillows??? and it was tuff, they were unable to give us another room the next night and did not want to give us any money off, they told us on the second night to move hotels if we were not happy. even tho we had paid for a quad room, the room was never properly cleaned and our first ice bucket of wine and glasses were still there on day 2 and by day 3 our 2 ice buckets and 8 glasses were still there and we had to ask for them to be taken away. -- Very disappointed -- would not stay there again and if you think 1* your on the right track. do yourself a favor and book another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1welshlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for our first night in Prague (we were booked in another hotel for the remainder of our stay). The hotel is rather quirky - with stairs and corridors running off in all directions, and small corridors leading to small landings (the hotel seems to be comprised of several buildings which were converted into a single hotel some years ago). Our hotel room was large, with high ceilings and a somewhat worn wooden floor and large windows overlooking the interior courtyard. There weren't really any comfortable chairs in the bedroom (just two wooden chairs flanking a small desk). The room was quiet, since the gates to the courtyard are locked at night. The bathroom was large with a relatively new shower, but very little counter-space. The room was clean. The stairs from the ground floor to the first floor are quite badly worn and someone with mobility or balance issues would probably have difficulties with these stairs.

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Old Town, which is the real benefit to staying at this hotel. Overall, relatively good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the courtyard, if at all possible.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMME_1155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our visit was reasonably priced in the Heart of the Old Town! The room was enormous, 20' ceilings in a vintage building, walls about 3' thick, even though it is a very busy noisy area just off the main square, with the windows closed, it was completely quite. Our room was in the center of the building, with windows opening on the quaint courtyard with tables for their cafe. The breakfast was very nice, the breakfast room is a very charming cafe with tasteful decor, and beautiful sunlight streaming into the room from the courtyard. This is not a concrete box business hotel, leave those notions behind. This feels more like an old villa, with fantastic historic charm (building is probably centuries old), and has been very well restored and maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. A very pleasant place to stay, and central to all the best sights, definitely recommended!

Room Tip: room 1 was as quite as a vault!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews