We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden Deer
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
105
116
35
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
116
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu zlatehoold town squarethe main squareexcellent locationroom overlooking the roadceletna streetantique furniturehigh ceilingsearly hours of the morningwifi signalnoisy at nightplenty of hot waterastronomical clocklarge roombreakfast roomno air conditioningthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

inside prague's old square, 2 min from astronomical clock, the hotel and its surroundings is full of prague's old world charm. staff is very pleasant.
rooms are a bit spartan, no carpets on floor. and no lift, so if you have a 3rd floor room like we did and you have luggage like my wife did , you might be in a pot of bother :)
location is the usp. breakfast is also good.

Room Tip: ask for lower floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank yashbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

You can't get more central than this being only a minute from the main square and the Tyn cathedral. Rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. The furnishing is basic classical European and the bed was very comfortable. . Breakfast was buffet style with cereal, eggs/bacon etc, choice of breads honey cheese and meats, coffee and plenty of it. Staff are polite, efficient, helpful and speak good English. You can arrange transport to/from the airport in a high quality executive car for Euro 28 for four passengers which is well worth it.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the internal courtyard rather than the street as the latter can be a bit noisy with late night revellers.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Steve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A very unique hotel situated in an old house right behind the Tyne and the old town square.
Rooms are very different with wodden floors and old fashioned iron and wood furniture. Nothing fancy, but nice & clean. Breakfast is nothing to write home about. But you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetteE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent, it's close to everything and the old town square is a few steps away.
The breakfast was not great, and they let non hotel guests come in as well. This led to around 20 hung over guys coming in one morning, paying for breakfast and basically eating all the food, leaving nothing for guests. The people working the buffet should definitely learn how to smile, as they clearly have missed the need to.
There was no elevator, but old stairs and we had to carry our bags ourselves on those stairs. The hotel is kinda cool, it looks like an old house in the mountains where your grandparents live, with high ceilings and stuff. The room however was kinda empty, the bed really low, and makes noise if you move a finger. It also had a wooden thing all around it which made it very uncomfortable to get in and out of bed. The bathtub had no curtain, which turned the bathroom into a swimming pool every time someone took a shower. The daily cleaning was also a joke.
Wifi was unstable, it is sometimes caught in the room but often not. It works well in the reception though.
I also had to pay in cash when I wanted to pay by card because it's a special price they give only if you pay in cash. They said it was mentioned in the email confirmation received, which wasn't the case. It would have been convenient if I was informed of this before, since I had no cash on me and no intention to withdraw money and pay currency change fees.

If you want a good location, this is the place for you, but definitely not a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rihamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

First, understand what we were doing. My wife and I decided to do what my friends did 30 years ago, take a small backpack and a Eurail pass to travel around part of Europe in a simple fashion. We looked for decent, basic hotels within walking distance (or an easy bus or tram ride) from the train station and/or from the main attractions. We usually spent one night in each place and moved on. We did not spend much time in the hotels, so we required only a decent place to sleep, bathe, and wash out some clothes in the sink. If breakfast was included, all the better.

Given our parameters, this hotel worked very well. It was a little trek from the train station but right in the old town a few steps from the main plaza. The staff was friendly and sufficiently multilingual and the breakfast decent. The building itself and the room have seen better days and could use some freshening up. For example, the paint was peeling off the ceiling, and the cleaning was far from meticulous. After walking around town all day, it was nice to be staying very close. The breakfast was included and more than adequate. The best part of this hotel - location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trottermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews