We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
301
331
129
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
331
129
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square ip pavlova metro station old town minute walk excellent location yogurt mini bar three star spacious bathroom reception staff public transport shower head hotel is situated the hotel is clean city centre three nights short break
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here again for 1 night from 20.2.2019. I really like the location and this time also comfortable bed. Even my room windows were facing the noisy street I could sleep well.
Since my last visit they changed obviously checkin policy, I came little bit earlier and had to wait at the reception to exact 14:00 to be allowed to go to the room (Even it looked like the room was ready before I came).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Just back from here last night, this hotel is a 2 star max , we had so many issues and none were rectified , firstly on arrival we asked were the bar/ lounge was as it was late and we wanted to relax, to be told they don't have one , but clearly states that they do !!!! Second problem was the beds , they must've been very old as they sunk in the middle and couldn't move without them squeaking very badly , on top of this the noise from trams was awful and we ended up with hardly any sleep , things didn't get any better when we went for breakfast, the only hot choice was toast , dried up scrambled eggs or broccoli, no staff around to ask for fresh , we had a lovely day out and when we came back found a empty bottle of vodka under the side table , when we reported this and all the other problems it was insinuated that it was ours, being asked if we had taken it from mini bar twice , we never got to the bottom of who had been in the room or if it was just very poor housekeeping, we ended up swapping rooms to then be put in one with no heating , upon telling them the air was blowing cold we got offered a small heater and this was what they thought was acceptable for December, these are just the tip of it we also had a pillowcase the had a hard patch on it that looked like glue , towel that had seen better days, key card not working, bare patches on carpet , two days of asking to get milk in room and only enough for 1 drink , the only good thing was the location, our break was spoilt by this hotel and the lack of interest in the problems we reported, I would not stay here again ....

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shelagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Excellent location by I.P.Pavlova metro station (24hrs opened flower shop and Mc Donalds). Very kind staff, they let me checkin early as the room was ready. My room was spacious with huge bath. Unfortunately all 3 beds were too soft for me. Internet worked.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Receptionist are friendly and helpful especially the young lady that come from Mongolia, lovely smile to welcome you. Hotel is is close to the tram so you can hear it during the night if like me very sensitive to sound. Room is clean although the furnitures appear to be old especially the wardrobes, I suggest to put some paper lining at least to drawers. Ladies bring your own favourate shampoos/ body shower. They provide shower/shampoo but I prefer mine. Bring your own proper tea bag if you like strong tea. Some of the beddings although it's clean, the one in our room it's worn out, ripped. The shower/bath need a stepstool for short people with short legs to climb to the bath.Ask for a room away from the lift/elevator as you can hear it if your room is next to it. Breakfast buffett is always the same with some salad, scrambled egg, sausages even had brocolli. selection of cereal and sweet bread/cakes.Would not mind it if the lady working there will at least smile or greet you. Oh well, before I forgot, it's cheap to buy bottled water to the shop near the hotel just 3 doors away to the R, you can also buy tram ticket there , lovely lady n helpful, also there is a fruit market in front of the hotel .

Room tip: away from front were you can hear the tram and away from the lift
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoniaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located near I.P. Pavlova station close to city center and other sights. I have a room at 3th floor with three beds.Room is clean and airy.Furniture seems antique and made from wood.Room is quite and good air conditioned. Bed is really soft for me. Bathroom is a bit small. Reception is 24h open and service is proactive and nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dominik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews