We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tranzit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tranzit
Ranked #564 of 670 Hotels in Prague
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2008

We were very pleased with this airport hotel. We had a very comfortable, amazingly quiet room. Staff were extremely helpful. It's very close to the main terminal (less than 10 mins to walk, but the hotel will provide free transport) so made our early morning flight a breeze. We might have liked better arrangements for breakfasts before 7am, but probably wouldn't have managed to get up in time even if they had been on offer. Provides internet access and wifi.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cd10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2007

Great people.
Good hotel, very comfortable. We had dinner there on the Sunday night and it was very good and affordable. The breakfast was included and excellent. The staff went out of their way since, in the first room we had, the TV was not working and we wanted to watch the Indy F1 GrandPrix Live. They gave us a new room, moved our luggage and made sure we understood the TV!
Super
and the price is right, even for dinner.

  • Liked — Great stay befor taking off
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyer430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2006

Very convienient for the airport. I stayed there for one night having just arrived form the UK. After you pass through passport control into the arrivals hall there is a hotel board and phone on your left hand side. Here you will be able to find the telephone code for the Tranzit shuttle bus. They were at the airport in 5 minutes to pick me up for free.

Had a twin bedded room which was clean and comfortable. Free internet access, if you need a cable you can borrow one from reception. Good speed.

Took shuttle bus back to the airport in the morning, had a 15 minute wait for others to join us. A sign advertises an 8 minute walk to the airport but did not fancy it with a suitcase.

Would recomend it.

  • Liked — Close to Prague airport
  • Disliked — A bit sterile
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ricgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2006

i was quite impressed with this hotel. the design of everything was so modern and nice. this hotel is very convenient if you have an early morning flight like i did. the shuttle to the airport is ready whenever you need it. the staff here were okay. not too friendly but they get the job done. the rooms were modern. i asked for a double but got two twins. the bathroom just has a shower. the restaurant is pleasant for a late night tea. we had some snacks and it was just okay. was useful that they had free internet 24 hours. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — close to airport, modern design
  • Disliked — staff were not terribly friendly
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank unplainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2006

Hotel Tranzit is right by the airport departure terminal with great rooms, service, restaurant, 5 minute shuttle to airport, well worth 110 Euros

  • Liked — next to airport for departure
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wswanson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2006

This is a perfect hotel for what it is: a hotel designed for people just arriving or just leaving the Czech Republic. It is modern, clean, comfortable and (most imporantly for an airport hotel) completely soundproofed. The staff is friendly. The restaurant and bar are good and, echoing someone else's sentiments, it has free internet access both in the hotel lobby and in the rooms (if you've brought a laptop.) I really could not have asked for anything better.

While close, it is a bit of a walk from the airport if you have a great deal of luggage. I found that the airport information kiosks were not very helpful in getting you there. (They suggest public transit.) Still, I was able to get to the hotel, get a good night's sleep, and very conveniently pick up my rental car the next morning.

  • Liked — location, amenities, service
  • Disliked — some help have more limited English than I would like
  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank digitalican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2006

Hotel Tranzit is an excellent choice if you need to stay at the airport after arriving or before departure from the Prague airport. It is new, very modern, extremely clean, very efficient, very quiet. There is a shuttle bus that runs on demand between both terminals at the airport. The rooms are a bit spartan, but one does not need much luxury when needing a quick stay near the airport. My room had two twin beds that were more like an American full size bed, e.g. larger than a twin bed that one finds in many Euorpean hotels or American dormitory rooms. It had a full bathrrom w/ a shower, no tub. It was spotlessly clean. There was a TV and minibar. Best of all, there was FREE, UNLIMITED internet access!!! The hotel has a small cafe and room service is available 24 hours a day. This would not be a very good location for one to visit the city of Prague - you would have to spend a bit on transportation into the city each day. Instead, it would be better to find a hotel in the city center (try Residence Lundborg at the Charles Bridge). But this is a terrific choice if you need an airport location.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ssbbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Courtyard Prague Airport
Courtyard Prague Airport
#140 of 670 in Prague
775 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#262 of 670 in Prague
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#363 of 670 in Prague
105 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#373 of 670 in Prague
46 reviews
Praha 6
Blue Hostel
Blue Hostel
#291 of 662 in Prague
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tranzit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tranzit

Property: Hotel Tranzit
Address: 6 K Leti Ti 1074/32, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tranzit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranzit Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing