We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't book this hole”
Review of Residence 7 Angels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence 7 Angels
Ranked #66 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't book this hole”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

First, you will be expecting a hotel or at least a hostel. But no, you will find a dark bar which has stairs to the second floor in which they have some rooms for guests. I had the most surreal experience. First the owner who had already received my booking told me that he was no longer interested in hostin me for 1 night, he wanted me to stay the whole weekend and that he would transfer me to another place he had. then he god mad at me because I told him that I booked this location. And already paid ! Finally his son, who understood how unprofessional this was, told mem to look for a hotel of my own decision and gave me the wifi code. Funny thing though, they said they would reverse the charge to my credit card. They never did. I was glad though , because the place seemed like a hole for animals. dark, funny smell and defenitely not safe for a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mauro184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    34
    19
    2
    11
See reviews for
18
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We got to this place very late and after a moments hesitation we were made very welcome. Food was lovely and service really good. Not too many people there at the late hour but still nice atmosphere. Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VR1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The location is perfect for visit the old town. We stayed 3 nights at 7 angels. I was over joyed when I saw our nicely decorated room, It was room 4, which has a huge living room with a daybed, a big bathroom with bidet. The bedroom also big and the bed is very comfortable. There even a kitchenette at the corner where you can find kettle, glasses and plates. The breakfast was good. In someday you can ask for hot sausages and scrambled eggs. Definitely will be back if visit Prague again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

As has been stated before, this is not a typical hotel with a front desk, etc., it is more like apartments. But, the location (just off Old Town Square) and the price are great. We enjoyed being able to spread out in a big apartment after being in small hotel rooms in our other stops.

They were also great about arranging transport from the train station and to get us to the airport for our very early departure.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

An excellent little B@B with loads of character. Not 5 star, with the red velvet curtains coming off the rail, amateur frescos painted on the walls. Nevertheless, the sheets and the bathroom were clean and room was cleaned daily. With vaulted ceilings and a very quiet central location, this place was a real find and very well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalkie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is just off the old square, and is within easy walking distance of the Charles Bridge and the castle beyond. The 7 Angels is more of a series of small apartments that are administered through the next door restaurant rather than a usual 'front desk' type hotel. Our room was actually two rooms, a living room and a bedroom with bathroom. The room was clean enough albeit eclectically furnished (our room looked less nice than the photos posted by other reviewers). Breakfast was the usual continental buffet with an omelette. The staff were friendly, spoke English and were very helpful (in fact they prepared breakfast in a bag for us as we were catching an early train which kept us going through lunch as well!). I've no problems recommending this hotel, but don't expect a 'usual' hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bedbugs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matzenbach, DE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The two room apartment had great character, but it was just one bedroom and then a large seperate sitting room. Large kitchen area and fun decorations all about, although didn't find anything particularly dirty it leave a lasting impression of cleanliness. The one room apartment was a small bedroom seperate from a small sitting room. When we requested hair dryers at reception it took a full day to produce. Breakfast was decent but only open one hour in the mornings: I think from 0900-1000 preventing an early start. The downside was the noise at night, because of the summer weather we had to sleep with windows open and the ruckus outside went on through the night and morning. Beautiful resturant with good food, we have eaten there on three seperate occasions and recomend it to everyone we know!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTMitchell248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#193 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#100 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#340 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Boutique Residence
Prague Boutique Residence
#84 of 646 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Green Garland Pension
The Green Garland Pension
#23 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence 7 Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence 7 Angels

Property: Residence 7 Angels
Address: Jilska 20 | Praha 1 - Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence 7 Angels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private residence originally from the year 1411 is situated in the exclusive location of the Old Town on the pedestrian zone only a few steps from the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. The residence offers accommodation in double rooms and suites. Luxury rooms from 30 to 95 square metres are equipped with shower or bathtub, satellite TV, refrigerator, furnished antique (style La Patio) and modern furniture. All rooms are equipped with a king size bed. In some apartments, there are available also kitchenettes, washing machines and dishwashers. Buffet breakfast is served in the unique restaurant every day from 09:00 am to 10:00 am. Art Nouveau Restaurant 7 Angels offers typical Czech and international cuisine. Also vegetarians, lovers of fish and good Czech, Moravian and French wine could find a delight. Hotel guests can use a local laundry for a fee. Underground parking is located only 5 min. By walk from the residence. Our residence visited e.G.: Giulio Andreotti, Shirley Temple, Jean Reno, Lorenzo Lamas, Rolling Stones, Martina Hingis, football team AS Roma, president Vaclav Klaus, Karel Gott etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence 7 Angels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Angels Residence (u 7 Andelu) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing