We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here twice. Would go again and again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #20 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We booked this hotel for four nights during the winter season. Ventana's location is excellent, right at the heart of the Old Town. A stone-throw away from the Tyn Chrch, the Old Square, the Astronomical Tower and short walk away from dozens of other historical sites. The standard room is a large comfortable space with high-ceilings and windows. The heated floors are a pleasant thing to have during the winter months. A decent breakfast selection is included and is held in the cozy library.

I absolutely love Prague and the perfect vantage point to explore this utterly mysterious and beautiful city is Ventana Hotel. The first time we went, we loved it so much and we booked the same dates and the same room for the following year. It never fails to be inviting, it never loses is charm. The second time around, we promised there would always be a next time.

I would recommend this place for couples who want something quiet and special in the Old Town. It could also be senior citizen friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggoesplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Ventana Hotel is in an excellent location. The room we had was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ventana and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the duplex rooms on the top floor during our stay in Prague last week. It was truly a pleasure--great staff, amazing room (one of the best we've stayed in while in Europe), and a fantastic location. Our room even had a small balcony off the bedroom! Couldn't have asked for anything better and definitely will return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stay in the Ventana Hotel for three days for Christmas 2011.The hotel is beautiful and with an strategic position, very near to everithing need to be visited in Prague. The rooms is very large and the very clean. The breakfast is very good in terms of quality and variety. The people of the hotel are kindly and very helpful. Also the price is quite good considering a 4 star hotel inthe center of Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartaluna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was in Prague for 5 nights alone on my way to a conference. Ventana Hotel was the perfect place to stay. The hotel is located in a beautiful old former apartment building opposite the Tyn Church, a few steps from the Old Town Square, but despite this central location, completely quiet, thanks to all the windows having two sets of glass. The deluxe room I had was spacious and tastefully appointed. The breakfast buffet was served in a lovely room. It was also nice to have afternoon tea with pastries (included) each afternoon (from 4-6) after a busy day of touring and before setting out for dinner. Everything is in walking distance and I always felt safe. The staff were most helpful and friendly. I was also happy to find a sensational vegetarian restaurant, Maitrea, nearby, as a good alternative to traditional Czech cuisine - but make sure you book!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumanddrmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We reserved two rooms at the Ventana for our family of 7. Our room over looked the Astromonical Clock and was one of the largest rooms we have ever stayed in! The other room was a duplex on the top floor which delighted my mother and two daughters. The bathrooms were large and spotless. I wish they had more choices for breakfast but the staff was very welcoming, even to my children who make a point of eating all the crossiants. I have never written a review for Tripadvisors, but just had to write and say how much we enjoyed the hotel!

Room Tip: Room 36 overlooks the Astronomical Clock and is palatial in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed an extra day in Prague after a river cruise, and found this hotel via Trip Advisor, and what a find it was. Just 100 yards from the Old Town Square, yet in a quiet street, it was the perfect location.
The rooms were delightful, high-ceilinged and light, and with a spacious bathroom. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable. The well equipped room provided everything we could need from mini-bar to dressing-gowns to safe to hair-dryer.
The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were always greeted with a smile. They also spoke extremely good English.
An excellent breakfast buffet was provided, offering a wide range of fruit, cereal, bread, pastries etc, and cooked was available as well.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: Corner rooms had dual aspect and looked out into the Town square and the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tighcasla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,215 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £131 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing