We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Location and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Super location in the middle of everying. Large rooms, request a room with a loft on the front of the hotel.. The hotel is as close as you get get to the Old Town Square, 100 meters is my guess. Great accomadating staff, but dificult to get to, if you have a rental car. The staff will drive your car to a parking deck in another hotel. Many restaurants and bars, probably the best location in the city to be in.

Room Tip: Request a room with a loft, you will love the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerandWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    189
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
208
771
62
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Ventana to the moment we left, we were treated warmly and professionally by the staff. We had a large group covering 7 of the rooms in the hotel and we all felt the same about our experience. The rooms were very large (especially the upper floor with views of the old town hall) and impeccably clean. Breakfast was excellent and a satisfying way of starting our day of touring the amazing city of Prague. The location of the hotel was perfect...at the foot of Tyne cathedral and 1/2 block off the old town square. The front desk helped us with taxi's and transport to the airport and gave us some great suggestions for touring and for dinner (although...every place we ate in town was wonderful). Will we stay there again?....every time I go back to Prague!!!! I can't think of a nicer place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are lofts, very roomy, and some have excellent views of the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The best location,beautiful views. Spacious rooms with all the facilities. Helpful staff and nice breakfast. Perfect for exploring the city! Close to the UNESCO World Heritage Site and also good restaurants,bars and shopping facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Pros:
1) Location, location, location: about 100 ft. from Old Town Square, 200 ft. from Mustek subway station;
2) Most rooms have stunning views of The Church of Mother of God before Týn Cathedral (see my pictures for a view from our room);
3) Clean, safe, spacious rooms, blending modern and classic elements;
4) Outstanding wi-fi service (a rarity);
5) Great breakfast with nice touches such as sparkling wine;
6) Personal attention that only small hotels can offer;
Cons:
Quite frankly, I could not find any.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Old Town Square of the The Church of Mother of God before Týn Cathedral. Lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AACN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The Ventana is in the best location - just about 50 yards from the Town Square in the Old City - a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This small hotel was clean, efficient, large rooms, pleasant, helpful staff. Our only complaint was that the heat was too high and the thermostat didn't seem to respond. But we opened a window and then it was fine. No street noise where our room was. The bathroom is spacious and well-equipped, and has a wonderful big bathtub for soaking, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast has lots of good choices, and the afternoon tea is a lovely touch. Most of the attractions of Prague are within walking distance, with the possible exception of the castle on the hill, unless you like to hike! The hotel arranges taxi service at a much better price than simply catching one on your own, so ask them to arrange one for you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bctbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This hotel is in a wonderful location .The rooms are well appointed BUT there is inadequate temperature control -the room was so so hot even though we had the heat off at the thermostat .We opened windows which helped BUT the noise at night was unbearable for sleeping from the street.The tub was very high and a real challenge to get in to and a liability risk.The showe flooded the bathroom unless you had the water stream at a very low force and stream .The staff were fine and the breakfast was fine but i wouldnt stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank classycanuck2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

An excellent hotel in a wonderful location. Very close to the Old Town Square and a great base for exploring the rest of the city. Good quality, spacious rooms with all the facilities you'd expect at this price. Cheerful, polite and efficient staff and good breakfasts.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank slatesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,464 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing