We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Ventana hotel was a great surprise. Beautiful, charming, well located and has a high quality service.
Amazing staff, always ready to help you. Our room was way more then we expected. High ceilings, big windows, spacious and amazing bathrooms turned our 3 days stay into a fantastic experience. Also, everything you need (and want) is @ walking distance from you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedrodelpriore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    180
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
199
743
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

From the time we stepped out of our taxi, we knew we had come to a great Hotel! What a location. We were highly impressed and had a really great time thanks to the Staff (special mention Katerina, Bianca and Patrick) and everyone else at the Hotel. They were helpful, warm and always ready with a smile! Keep up the great job
Our room number 40 was just brilliant. Lovely bed and great big bathroom with under floor heating. Only suggestion would be a floor length mirror in the room.
The breakfast was tasty and great quality with a good combo of savoury and sweet.
We enjoyed our time in Prague and a large part of the credit goes to Hotel Ventana for making our stay sooooooo memorable. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived early yet room was ready for us. Spacious rooms with very high ceilings,lots of closet space,large windows that open , king size bed with many comfy pillows. The hotel is called a small palace and it deserves it's title. All the public areas and room spotless and smells clean and fresh. The staff are freindly, polite and very helpful. As for the location it is spot on , next to old town square, with marvelous restaurents nearby. The hotel serves a great breakfast with hot and cold dishes which gives good start to your day. There are so many things to see nearby (and many on foot ) that the good variety at breakfast is an important start to your day. It can be somewhat noisy at night but once the windows are closed it is very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimibilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton,Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great location, and breakfast top notch. Concierge not very helpful, and rooms not five star. If you get attic room expect steep walk downstairs to bathroom. Nice experience however, and for price would recommend

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davef1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just had a 2 night stay at the Ventana Hotel, Prague. Great Location next to Old Town Square. We had a superior room which was spacious and elegant throughout. All that was lacking was tea/coffee making facilities. The staff were very helpful indeed - not always the case as we travelled around the city - and the buffet breakfast really good too. Misses out on one or two luxuries to be truly 5* - pool etc - but would still highly recommend the hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I spent five nights in this hotel with my wife and we enjoyed it all the way:

-Location could not be any better being at the corner of the old town's marketplace. Most of the places to see were within a walking distance.

-breakfast: tasty, versatile: good coffee, bacon & eggs, bread, jogurt, cornflakes, juices, vegetables etc. all you need to keep you up and touring for many hours before you need to have again something to eat.

-Service: friendly, room was always cleaned when we expected, no complaints also with other regards.

Our room (De-lux Loft room) was at the top-floor with windows at the ceiling. You might actually be able to see Tyn towers with some kind of Yoga exercise but there was not any view to the street.  This did not bother us, but might bother someone. 

Anyway the room was comfortable and tranquil and there was  a  fine atmosphere. There were normal facilities (bathtubes,minibars, tea/coffee, TVs). However I do not think there were any ironing stuff.

As a sports enthusiast I would normally select a hotel with a gym, pool and a sauna,but taken into account the pros of this hotel I think that the trade-off was perfectly  justified.

Summary: 
1)was this worth of the price ?
2)did the hotel really deserve five stars?

1) yes , I definitely think so
2) I don't know and I don't care. As a customer I was only interested whether this matches my needs and whether the price is OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebediahJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned home from a 2 night stay at the Ventana Hotel in prague. This hotel is very nice and we had a good check in. We were assisted to our room and the porter was very polite, helpful and chatty. Our room was lovely and spacious and bathroom clean with little extras such as shampoos conditioners and shower gels. Room looked out to the cathedral. Very quiet at night so we slept very well. Breakfast was a buffet and included everything you would expect from cereals and yoghurts to danishes pastries and cooked breakfast. I got sun burnt unfortunately and the reception gave me a bottle of after sun and didnt charge me anything for it. This hotel right in the heart of old town prague and just a few minutes walk to the attractions including the astranomical clock, charles bridge and the river. Would definately recommend the Ventana hotel. We had a wonderful trip.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria2786
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing