We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location with beautiful hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ventana Hotel ...it was amazing. The staff were so helpful and attentive at all times. We were emailed just a few days before leaving for Prague to ask if we would like to upgrade to a deluxe room for just 10€ per night per room. I think this is a very good price. I can only describe our room (no. 35) as superb! I slept soundly for the three night stay.The bed and pillows were so comfy. The room itself was elegant with very high ceilings, tall windows and a beautiful chandelier as the centrepiece. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but, they are available on request. However, I enjoyed having a tray of tea brought to our room at the end of a busy day of exploring this amazing city. Breakfast was of very high quality with a good variety offered including champagne and strawberries!! The staff in the breakfast room were lovely and always had a smile. Location was perfect; just a short walk to the old town square and the astronomical clock. Tyn cathedral is opposite the hotel. Room 35 allowed views to old town square and to the side facing Tyn cathedral. This hotel is 100% recommended!!

Room Tip: room 35 is spacious and has views towards old town sqaure and Tyn cathedral. With three huge windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEREVE06540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Came recommended to us...it was wonderfully clean, spacious, location, location and very helpful staff . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Requested late checkout and they were very obliging...much appreciated. Will certainly highly recommend to all fellow travellers.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jk27164551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I very highly recommend this hotel, and I'm a critical traveler! Location is a two minute walk to the Old Town Square, close enough to be very convenient but far enough that noise is not a problem. The hotel is old, like all near the Square, but recent remodeling is very apparent. We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge for only two people. A very nice hotel and managed very, very well!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a wonderful experience...! Rooms are clean, comfortable, friendly staff, extra effort like chocolates, etc makes this hotel a must. Breakfast is briallant

Thanks Ventana, we will visit you again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pietercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel right in the old centre of Prague. This hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. Lovely clean rooms, perfect location, and the service from the staff was exceptional. I

Room Tip: We booked on line and no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hidden-treasures123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We heard an\bout this hotel from friends and what a find. We were given a beautiful room with loft master, and my teenage daughter slept in the living room. All the necessary amenities were in the spotlessly clean room. The location was within walking distance of all of Prague's old city sights. The breakfasts were excellent, and the staff prepared us a take-away breakfast on our final day for our early-in -the-morning flight. As noted by others, Adam at the front desk was particularly helpful, however even the cleaning staff were particularly friendly. No reservations in recommending this place, and we would likely not stay anywhere else in Prague when we return. It is much like the city - warm, friendly and fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fantastic hotel located in a great spot, just near to the Old Square. This hotel provided us with such a lovely base for out stay in Prague. The rooms are lovely, other facilities within the hotel also great and the staff extremely helpful. There are many extras that make this hotel not just good but very good; would highly recommend it to travelers to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,999 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,383 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 646 in Prague
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £96 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing