We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend in Prague”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We chose the Ventana because of its location - literally steps from the Old Town Square. Despite this, it is incredibly good value for money. We stayed in a loft room on the 4th floor which is very spacious but lacks beautiful views, as the windows are all in the roof. Being hyper-critical the bathroom is far too small for the size of the room, but otherwise it was lovely. Like others I found the staff very helpful and incredibly willing to please. Nothing was too much trouble. All the transfers were meticulously arranged and communication with the hotel was simple, rapid and effective. Breakfast is decent and varied. We didn't sample the bar in the evening, as we were out and about in Prague. The location was brilliant as we went to the National Marionette Theatre (5 minutes walk), The State Opera (15 minutes walk), the Jewish Quarter (5 minutes walk) and the expensive "designer" shops around Pariska Street (3 minutes walk). All in all a perfect weekend in Prague. We would definitely would stay at Ventana Hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't have a loft room if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeJames991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    190
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
209
776
62
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed in a loft room on the 4th floor. It was spacious but we didn't like that there were no windows on the ground level and the bathroom and bed were on separate levels. That being said, it was a nice hotel and we loved where it was located. You are within walking distance of everything. Even though the hotel is right off the main square, our room was quiet. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HItrigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ventana Hotel during a weekend visit to Prague and absolutely loved it. The price was right – amazing, really - and the location was absolutely perfect – within walking distance of all of the city’s tourist attractions.

The staff at the hotel couldn’t have been more helpful and constantly gave us tips on where to eat and visit during the day. They even arranged a taxi to and from the airport for us. Our room was very comfortable and peaceful and offered us a view of the old town square, which was an unexpected bonus, while the bed was fantastically comfortable and there was plenty of space. Coffee and tea making facilities were only available at request, though this wasn’t really such a big problem. We had breakfast at the hotel on two of the three days of our stay and were very impressed with the selection available. I really couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough. We were placed right in the centre of the city’s main shopping and social areas and a short walk away from the delights of the old town, which is perfect for weekend visits and short stays in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ventana Hotel ...it was amazing. The staff were so helpful and attentive at all times. We were emailed just a few days before leaving for Prague to ask if we would like to upgrade to a deluxe room for just 10€ per night per room. I think this is a very good price. I can only describe our room (no. 35) as superb! I slept soundly for the three night stay.The bed and pillows were so comfy. The room itself was elegant with very high ceilings, tall windows and a beautiful chandelier as the centrepiece. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but, they are available on request. However, I enjoyed having a tray of tea brought to our room at the end of a busy day of exploring this amazing city. Breakfast was of very high quality with a good variety offered including champagne and strawberries!! The staff in the breakfast room were lovely and always had a smile. Location was perfect; just a short walk to the old town square and the astronomical clock. Tyn cathedral is opposite the hotel. Room 35 allowed views to old town square and to the side facing Tyn cathedral. This hotel is 100% recommended!!

Room Tip: room 35 is spacious and has views towards old town sqaure and Tyn cathedral. With three huge windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LEREVE06540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Came recommended to us...it was wonderfully clean, spacious, location, location and very helpful staff . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Requested late checkout and they were very obliging...much appreciated. Will certainly highly recommend to all fellow travellers.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jk27164551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I very highly recommend this hotel, and I'm a critical traveler! Location is a two minute walk to the Old Town Square, close enough to be very convenient but far enough that noise is not a problem. The hotel is old, like all near the Square, but recent remodeling is very apparent. We were upgraded to a suite and it was huge for only two people. A very nice hotel and managed very, very well!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a wonderful experience...! Rooms are clean, comfortable, friendly staff, extra effort like chocolates, etc makes this hotel a must. Breakfast is briallant

Thanks Ventana, we will visit you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pietercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing