We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend. We booked it because the location looked really good. To our pleasant surprise, not only was the location great but the hotel was equally great. It was only a few hundred yards from the old square. Breakfast was included and it was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    189
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
208
769
62
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I loved this small hotel in the center of Prague. Dead center. Two minute walk to the clock tower and the picturesque old city center. We stayed in room #230- huge, high ceilings, immaculately clean room with spectacular views. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. The staff couldn't be any more welcoming and helpful. They arranged for an airport pickup for us (for a reasonable fee). And the breakfast buffet was an array of delicious goodness. Will definitely return to Ventana on next trip to Prague.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It has been a lovely stay, and I will be sad to leave tomorrow. The staff are very friendly, and the location is ideal for walking everywhere you would like to go in Prague. Lovely and warm, even though it is freeeeezing outside!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here a couple of weekends ago for a long weekend and had a lovely stay. Prague is a beautiful city so it makes it so much better staying somewhere that is so nice and close by. The service from the staff was also excellent, especially from Partick and Bianca who helped us out on more than one occasion with directions and places to eat. Would recommend a short break here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spongeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I am so glad I booked this hotel. We arrived at the hotel mid-morning and just had to wait 30 minutes for our room to be ready which was a deluxe room on two levels in the loft. We had booked a standard room and had been upgraded which was nice touch. As soon as you walk into the hotel you can tell you made a good choice.
The room was nice and spacious with the bedroom upstairs and a small terrace you could walk out to and smell the crisp cold air. The room and bathroom are nice with everything you could need. The lounge was large and had a sofa, coffee table, flat screen tv, and minibar with kettle.
Breakfast was in a nice room and was very civilised. The quality and choice was good with hot and cold selection and even sparkling wine available. It was nice that breakfast was until 11am.
This was my 5th time in Prague and the location of the Ventana was perfect, located on a side road off the Old Town Square. The bridge and Wenchelas Square was only 10 minute walk away with the castle about 25 minutes away.
Overall, the hotel staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. If I visit Prague again the Ventana will be my first choice and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Even the most discerning traveller would not be disappointed. Well done Ventana!!

Room Tip: Roof room are spacious and on 2 levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff of the Ventana Hotel went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we needed. They were readily available for all of our questions and very helpful when it came to making our plans. The rooms are quite comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast was wonderful with many options. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. I will definitely stay at the Ventana again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The location, adjacent to the central square is perfectly located. It is within walking distance to major points of interest, shopping and permits easy accessibility to Metro stations. The hotel staff members were courteous and professional. The hotel was clean and elegant, with comfortable and spacious accommodations.

Room Tip: the fourth floor room with the loft bedroom was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRUSNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing