We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #20 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent three excellent days in Prague made all the better by the staff at the Ventana hotel.

The location is the best you could wish for.
It's quiet, clean and interesting.

Buffet breakfast was full of fresh choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLewisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spent 5 nights here in early January. The location of this hotel is perfect and the room, an attic deluxe room, was excellent but I suspect that all the rooms are good. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is a good buffet breakfast with good choice

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Arrived on 29th Dec for a four night break over new year, and we were'nt disappointed with our choice.
Arriving early we were greeted by staff and shown to our very spacious room straight away, rooms are spotless clean. Breakfast in mornings was always good choice, and served till 11.am and 12.am on New Years morning which meant there was never any rush to be up to early.
Venta Hotel is central for all the sightseeing two minutes from "old town square" and the beautiful xmas markets, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this high quality friendly hotel to any one

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank poshScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I cannot express just how wonderful this place is! It's just perfect!!!

The location on old town square is just excellent for exploring the city wither on foot or by subway.

The room we had was 'wow'- we had an attic room which has been done with elegance and a touch of romance. There is a fourposter bed complete with soft shrouds. From the mezzanine bed level (and bathroom - so if you cannot do stairs then this is not a room for you unfortunately) there are three windows that look out over the city and square! You can also have a luxurious bubble bath and look at the stars from the skylight in the bathroom!!!

The staff were just wonderful!Even before we arrived they sent an email on the day before telling of the upcoming weather and events in the city. On check in they were so helpful and much to our surprise they let us check in at 07:45 in the morning for no extra charge (we had just arrived via overnight train and they had collected us from the station) - for this we cannot thank them enough! The reception staff helped us find everything we needed around the city and their tips made our site seeing so much easier!

The breakfast is probably the 'weakest' thing about our stay but the breakfast was still great - just not as many hot choices as at other places but still plenty of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, pastries and wine!

If you are coming to Prague the this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked the Ventana hotel for an xmas city break after reading TA reviews. We can only repeat what other reviews have already said. From the moment we were picked up from the airport to the return I can't fault the hotel of the staff. The hotel is ideally located to explore Prague just a 2min stroll from the old town square 10min walk to the charles bridge etc. In the evening we found the local area around the square ideal loads of restaurants to choose from and plenty of bars.
As for hotel itself our room was spot on very spacious and comfortable with every thing we needed. The breakfast was plentifull and tasty and the staff were always refreshing the buffet. As previous reviews have said all the staff were very friendly & professional and always willing to answer any queries. I am sure if we visit Prague in the future we will try the Ventana first.

Room Tip: We had a loft room which had a lounge area downstairs and bedroom upstairs which made it a very spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic-cation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel has a great location (less than a minute walk to Old Town Square), and the staff are absolutely fabulous in helping you achieve what you want out of your holiday. Bianka and Patrick went above and beyond each time we had a query or need! We didn't get a chance to thank them as they weren't working on the day we checked out, but they truly helped make our experience in Prague.

The rooms were lovely and buffet breakfast was one of the best we had in Europe!

Would absolutely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent helpful service, comfortable rooms with free wifi. Superb location, we explored all of the sights of Prague on foot from the hotel. Delicious breakfast but guests should be aware that there is not a restaurant for other meals. This did not matter as there were so many restaurants in the vicinity catering for every type of menu / price.

Room Tip: We had a deal with BA which was excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,215 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £131 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing