We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice place overall, awesome premises, very nice dining room. The location is ideal, relatively close to the metro. Easy to get there from the airport. Very good value for money, would return if I went back to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    180
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
199
742
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is superb. One block from the main square and walking distance to the best restaurants. Also close to shopping areas and sightseeing venues. While the entrance and lobby to the hotel is unassuming, the room itself was spacious, clean and very well appointed and decorated. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. First class all the way! Lastly, the breakfast was not the best and not the worst, but very satisfactory. I would definitely return and stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Adam on the front desk was so helpful and a true gentleman, he should be made manager location perfect and a very relaxing hotel, Prague is very cheap to eat and drink, the architecture is beyond sublime, i recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynneythis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This wonderful little hotel is close by the Old Market Square. Very well appointed, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. A perfect base to explore the whole of Prague on foot.
Free tea in the hotel bar from 16.00 - 18.00.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Location was perfect, right in the very center of old town, and still with an entrance on a quiet street. Also a mini market just outside the hotel.

The superior room was spacious and very beautiful, perfectly decorated to fit the old town spirit but still very fresh, modern, clean and well-equipped. Height of the room was stunning - closer to 4 meters. Beautiful big windows with lots of natural light.

Breakfast was very good and versatile, coffee and tea was served to table and the buffet had even fresh strawberries and sparkling wine. Breakfast room was nice and cosy with beautiful views of the church by the main old town square and a book shelf with cool coffee table books.

The best thing about our stay was the service, no question about that. All of the personnel treated us with the kindest and most helpful attitude and they fulfilled all our wishes quickly and always with a smile. We had a late flight on Sunday and asked for late check-out and they offered us a half day extra stay for no additional charge.

We're so happy with everything we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Prague. And we're two very picky frequent travelers used to high standards.

Room Tip: Superior room was well worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SussiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

1 mn away from everything. Great location. We stayed in one of the upper rooms meaning we had to "go upstairs" to get to the room. A bit strange but after you get used it's nice. Very comfortable. The only minus was that we acquired tickets to a music concert at reception, for 1000 czk each and were told the places were very nice, just at the center close to the stage. When we got there, each ticket was 500 chk and the room was so small it did not make any difference at all where you sat. My only advise would be to get tickets directly. Very nice breakfast. Would go back anytime.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mozpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here with my partner in February and we throroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well located and is ideal for exploring the wonderful sights, bars and restaurants that Prague has to offer as everything is within walking distance. Our room was excellent (we stayed in the Deluxe room), breakfast was great and the staff friendly and attentive. Notable mention to Adam at reception who did everything in his power to make sure we were comfortable and well informed as to the best places to sightsee, eat and drink. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely come back here given the chance.

Chioma Wigwe

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chioma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing