We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a perfect location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #21 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is a 4 star hotel just beside the Thyn cathedral in Prag town center. Clean rooms, a good continental breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Make sure to book a room on Thyn side though if you want to go to bed early.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrOtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel was a delight to stay in. A beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The staff always welcomed you with a smile and couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. I wouldn't stay in any other hotel and highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Prague.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking Tyn Cathedral. We were allocated room 34 and wow what a view from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a great time in Prague. This hotel was in a perfect location by the main square. The breakfasts were terrific. The hotel staff was very helpful and even assisted some friends of ours who were not staying at the hotel (without us being around the staff recognized them and helped them get airport transport when their taxi failed to show up). We had a loft room as did our adult children. Both rooms were very spacious but different in layout and size (so if you have the option, check them out before selecting one). Both rooms had quite steep stairs up to the sleeping area. If you have any mobility issues, these would not be the rooms for you but we'd still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlg3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Given that this hotel is right in the centre just off the main square we were really amazed by how quiet it was. Our room was huge and very comfortable. Lovely big and comfortable bed. So we had a good night's sleep every night. The bathroom and had everything you could need. Very good breakfast with lots of choice. The lobby is beautiful and the round lift in the middle was fun and useful. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend here and can definitely recommend the hotel as a good place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwenjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It offers quiet luxury in the heart of Old Town. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As we were leaving to explore and rain started, we were handed two first rate umbrellas to use for the day. The breakfast area is lovely and the food excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely spacious relative to the European norm. We were offered a two level model but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

location. location. location. perfect hotel for exploring the old city of Prague. steps from the main square and the astronomical clock. beautiful old hotel. great breakfast. friendly and helpful front desk personnel. great value and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the old square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So, so pleased I chose Ventana Hotel for our stay in Prague. From the moment I booked, through to check out, their service was the best! I had very quick responses from all my enquiries regarding booking drivers to information on Prague......everything!

The Hotel itself is in an unbeatable location. Standing at the Astronomical Clock you can see our Hotel, it is that close to the Old Town Square. We walked to everything, it is in the ideal location. It is a beautiful hotel in an original building. Our room was very large with very high ceilings (and a lovely chandelier), and our bathroom had an extremely deep bath which was glorious to soak in after a big day walking around the city! I thought their breakfasts were perfect, more than enough to chose from. Eggs (scrambled and fried) plus bacon and sausages, plus all of the usual continental choices....perfect.

The only negative for us as being so close to the "action" you can hear some late night revellers in the early hours, but with the double glazing, it helps to muffle the noise. Hey! We were prepared to put up with this for the convenience of everything around us!

But, what sets this place apart is the WONDERFUL staff from the Bellmen through to the Reception staff......the best! Well Done!

We would not stay anywhere else if ever we come back to Prague!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jc2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,337 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#118 of 646 in Prague
894 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £100 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing