We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Solo Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #20 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Chose this hotel based on location and reviews of amenities and rooms and happy to confirm what others have said. It was everything I'd hoped for!

Wanted something close to town square (to hang out and people watch during my off-hours) but quiet and not a scene when I was ready to relax. You are steps from the square,with the cafes and crowds, but just removed enough so it was serene in the evening- I was even able to keep the double glazed window open at night.

If taking a cab, ensure you are dropped off right in front by noting the hotel's entrance is not on Celetna Street, the pedestrian-only street, but on Stupartska Street, other side of the building closer to the Cathedral (to your left if you are facing the Crystal store if you are walking to the hotel).

After a warm greeting I was escorted up to my room on the third floor. Single rooms in many hotels are not as nicely appointed as the larger ones. The one I was given may not have had the "character" of the suites others have described, but was thoughtfully laid out with lots of the touches that made it efficient, pleasant and far superior to chain hotels. Lovely large bathroom off an interior hallway. The room had very high ceilings, excellent closet and storage space, modern minimalist design enhanced by a crystal chandelier and a window view of Tyn Cathedral. Not overly spacious, but didn't feel cramped. Internet connection was by cable, not wireless, but worked well - the hotel also has a communal computer in the library.

As others have mentioned, there was a warm welcome at breakfast every day, and a large variety of food as the staff effortlessly catered to the preferences of different nationals. Service was great - attentive, personal and you never felt rushed. It was pleasant, and a bit too easy, to linger whilst catching up on the newspaper or planning your itinerary for the day.

The hotel bar was quiet - it appeared to be empty some nights - but a great no-hassle option for a nightcap at evening end if you want to avoid the crowded cafes nearby.

Front desk staff were helpful and pleasant, the juices and water laid out nearby were thoughtful touches, and the umbrellas by the front door came in handy!

Ventana Hotel provided very good and personalized service and charming atmosphere. A small jewel in a lovely city!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nomad202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2008

Just back from five day visit to Prague. Chose Ventana Hotel because of good Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Located just off the Old Square and ideal for getting to all local tourist sites. Staff were great .Room was light, airy and very comfortable with windows which could be opened if required.Large en-suite with bath (not always available in hotels in that area). Buffet breakfast was extensive and served with a smile. Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRTBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Just came back from a great weekend in Prague. All the below comments turned to be true. Really nice deluxe room - duplex, living room and nice bathroom. Cannot be better located. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvenFromGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We stayed here over Thanksgiving this year as part of a business/some vacation trip. Our room had the most amazing view down the street on to the main square with gothic buildings rising in the distance. And out the other side a detailed view of Tyn's Church. The location cannnot be beat.

The room itself was very large and relatively nice. It's not the sparkling luxury of a business hotel, but had a lot of charms and was quite romantic.

Breakfast was good and included in our rate. Internet access was included in our rate too. No gym in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Supergirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

In September 2008 we stayed 6 nights in the Ventana. We booked a deluxe twinroom. The room was very large with beautifull old ceiling and a view on the church. Also very clean. Great location: about 50 mtrs from the main square, but the hotel inside is very very quiet with no traffic! You can sleep very well. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had. Many choise from cold and hot food. The breakfast staf was always running to bring new food etc. The dishes seemed to be a painting! The breakfast-room is the library with free internet and a large TV-screen with news etc. A hotelroom can be rather hot; but here the airco was still in use, if you wanted!

From the airport to the hotel and also back we used the hotel- company-car: a very spacious and new Skoda (correctly in time).

The staf was always very friendly and helpfull. From the hotel you can visit every corner of the town by walking. We didnot use any tram or metro. Th weather was rather cold and sometimes rainy.
We had a great time in Praque and can really recommend the Ventana.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Frans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2008

Ventana Hotel Prague was perfect. It was in a great location just next to the Old Town Square and walking distance to all of the main sights to include Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. The hotel service was great and the included breakfast was very satisfying. I would stay here again on my next trip to Prague

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CodyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

I hesitate to add gush to the rest of the sweet talk but it's all true. Spent four nights at the hotel.
Location: The best it could be, easy walk to everywhere but in a spot where anyone could get a good nights sleep with the double glazed windows closed. It's just off the main old town square. I didn't get roped into the airport shuttle direct to the hotel. I took the ČEDAZ (shared ride) to the city center, which leaves every half hour and lets you off next to the Hilton Old Town and Marriot hotels. From there it was probably a 10 minute walk to the hotel for less than half the price.
At the hotel I was greeted nicely and taken to my large room. It had lots of character, a modern bathroom and all the comforts one would expect. It was a really nice change to get away from the chain hotels I usually stay at.
The breakfast was really nice, they added some extras on Sunday morning. I was always greeted, the service was great, I actually sat in the dining room and read the newspaper after eating one morning, thats how pleasant they make it.
They specifically pointed out that they put a hold on your credit card for the full amount of your stay so you have a chance to give them an alternate card if you like while checking in. They also offered to put my taxi back to the airport on my bill rather than paying the driver which I declined.
Overall, a great place, nice atmosphere, good service, good location, not so small they can't take care of someone used to big city living but not so big that you lose the charm.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seven_Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 648 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,209 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £131 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing