We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

After reading all the good reviews on the Ventana before booking the hotel, I had great expectations. My husband tried to warn me; he was afraid that I was going to be disappointed. But to our amazement, our expectations were exceeded! It turned out to be even better than I had ever hoped it to be! Pure perfection!

We travelled with friends, and all three couples were upgraded to deluxe loft-apartments...without even asking for it! The rooms had a kitchenette with a kettle (and even tea/coffee), bottle opener, minibar etc). There was a couch in the apartment, a fairytale-bed and a delicate newly furbished bathroom with a large bathtub, Two TVs and a small balcony. When we lay in our bed, we could see directly to the towers.

The staff is the best we have ever experienced; bending backwards to make our stay as memorable as possible. The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful, but we nonetheless felt very welcomed and appreciated when we late at nights came back giggling from our nitghts our on bars and clubs. We felt like royalties during our stay: ) In the beautiful breakfast-room we saw some children's toys and a baby chair to those needing that.

Breakfast was just fantastic; everything was so fresh and delicate. Several types of bread, buns, croissants etc, a lot of fresh exotic fruits and the best breakfast-chorizo ever! And the best part; they serve free champagne during breakfast :-)

Simply one of the best locations in Prague.

Recommended restaurants (even though not very close to the hotel): Ambiente's Italian restaurant close to Kotva; try the "eat-as-much-as-you-want" offer. Also La Boca (tapas) is a great choice!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    180
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
199
743
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Location of this hotel couldn't be any better. It was right in the center of the old town, surrounded by renovated historic buildings. The hotel itself is a renovated historic building. Our room and amenities in the room was great, but we didn't have any view. We had skylight windows so we had a lot of natural light during the day, but would be nice if we could see the busy town center or the historic church from our room. We had a loft room, at the top floor. 2 levels. Downstairs had a couch, TV etc, upstairs had the bed, TV and a huge bath. There was also a lot of storage space in this room. Breakfast was very good, so was the stuff. They were very attentive and polite.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

This is how vacations should be.

There just isn't a better location from which to see the sights of Prague. The facilities are top notch, and the service is impeccable. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is great - you can see the towers of the Tyne church from the breakfast room windows. You will sleep well here, though you are only steps away from Prague's rich history.

This is one of those hotels that make you feel so at home that when it's time to leave, you really don't want to.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketraveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

This hotel is located slap bang in the middle of Prague, right on old town square. Everything is within walking distance and we didn't get a taxi or bus once. It seems quite new with good decor and very modern and very clean rooms. While we had booked a double we were given a twin (or at leats two beds pushed together) and when we queried it we were told that all beds were like this. The first room we were given was a 'loft' room on two levels. Bedroom upstairs, bathroom on the return and a small sitting room downstairs. While some would love this, we didn't. The view was through a small skylight which you had to stand on your toes to see out. We complained on the second day and were moved to a really nice and very spacious room with big windows and a superb view out onto old Town Square. Staff were very attentive and dealt with any complaints or comments immediately. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection. There is a bar, which is also the breakfast room, and we never saw anyone in it. Having said all of that, this is not a 5 star hotel, but a good 4 star hotel. It doesn't have the facilities you would expect of a 5 star. There wasn't any wifi, but they did have a PC with internet access in the breakfast room which was free for anyone to use.

For anyone looking for an airport transfer, don't bother bookign with the hotel as their prices are about twice what you should pay. Check out www.prague-airport-transfers.co.uk for a great rate and excellent service. Don't pick up a taxi at the airport as you'll be fleeced.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublin_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

It was great chance for us to find a great location in Prague throgh the net. It was not the only location but the warm welcome, excellent service and good price. Espacially Katerina and Jan were acting like they were the owner of the Hotel which was not very common in Prag service sector. We are delightful after staying in Ventana Hotel couple of days. Highly reccomend this hotel to anyone becuase of its great situation...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cenkacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed a second time here as it is really well located. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious and clean. The only downside was that breakfast was very basic and could have been better.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliversmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

We visited Prague in May as part of a 3 city tour Vienna, Prague, then Budapest. Selected the Venatana based upon location and kudos from the tripadvisor community. We were not let down on the location, its probably the best inPrague...just off the Old town square on a side street so you are right there but a little sheltered from the noise.

The hotel itself was good, not like the most wonderful place I've ever stayed, but good. It was the least expensive of our 3 cities (The Ring in Vienna and 4 Seasons in Budapest). We booked the least expensive class of room, and possibly would have been more satisfied had we booked an upgraded room. Not that there was anything really wrong with the room, it just wasn't a WOW.

Our room had 2 twins pushed together, each with its own duvet typical for that area of the world. Mattresses good and firm, not as plush or comfy as some places but firm,decent quality linens and OK but soft pillows . Bedspread was taken off and put on top of our armoire at the beining of the stay and was left there for the duration. Good bath, deep tub with a shower in it. Bath was very clean. Toiletries not luxurious....but they did the job.. Had to ask for washclothes a few times, I realize they are not too common in this part of the world... my guess is that we had a difficult time explaining to the staff exactly what we wanted. Room has a safe, at least CNN in english, good wired internet.

Draw backs, the room was of a good size. However, the only chair was the one at the desk. There was plenty of room for a small table and chairs or an armchair, but there was none. Also, no suitcase rack or bench to put our suitcase on. Just the bed, 2 night stands and a small desk. Beautiful chandelier, we turned it on for the first time the night before we were leaving. Great light, it showed all of the dust around the corners of the carpet that we hadn't seen before. Nothing a trip through with the vacuum hose wouln't have fixed.

Now, we never complained or asked for a different room or another chair, possibly beacause we just weren't comfortable asking. The staff was always polite, just not super approachable but I believe its the culture.

The included breakfast was OK, a decent buffet, mostly cold to get you going for the day. Prague coffee in general was a disappointment after Vienna, so I won't complain about the coffee.

We had 2 pair of pants laundered at the hotel and found the service prompt, good and of reasonable price. The central stairway with elevator in the middle was quite interesting. I was a bit concerned that I couldn't see any other stairway in the building. Glad I noticed that after our last night.

Overall, a good enough hotel. Incredible location . We did have tough time finding it , we came from the train station by subway and walked. We had a map and directions but still couln't find it. My best advice would be....go to the old town square, stand facing the front of the Swarovski store and take the road to the left of it, the Ventana will be just on your right.

My dissatsfcations are probably being overly picky. The hotel was quiet, I had zero noise issues. Had to be the best loaction in Prague. I guess I was just a little disappointed because I may have been expecting too much because of the gushing trip advisor reviews and awards.

The old towsquare was great, always something going on and great place to drink a beer or 3 outdoors at the cafes!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aparticulartguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing