We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can I say...?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ranked #22 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
El_Paradiso
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What more can I say...?”
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Stayed in the Ventana on a short city break at the end of April and I must say, Prague, the hotel and the staff did not disappoint.

We arrived at late morning and the room was not ready (I specifically requested room 35 - excellent double aspect room with views down to Old Town Square and Tyn Cathedral) which was not a problem. Went for a walk around the centre to familiarise with the location and on return to the hotel a couple of hours later the room was ready and our luggage in our room.

The Room - As previously mentioned, room 35 on the 3rd floor is an excellent size, one of the larger hotel rooms I have stayed in around Europe. 3 large windows giving excellent views over the street below leading to Old Town Square and Tyn cathedral. Everything you would want and expect of a room in a hotel of this kind. Breakfast was nice, large selection of cold meats/pastries etc. Breakfast room is actually the library and looks out over Tyn cathedral, large, bright and an excellent setting.

Prague - Beautiful city, breathtaking scenery at every turn...I will definately return. Charles bridge is nearing the end of a major re-construction at the moment but is still a wonderful place. The roof top terrace atop the Hotel U Prince on old town square is definately worth a visit. Wether it's for evening meal or just a drink, I would reccommend going up to the 6th floor and enjoying the wonderful views over the Astronomical Clock and Tyn Cathedral. Particularly found around sunset that the views over the rooftops are suberb, and with the sun setting behind Prague castle upon the hill there isnt a better viewpoint in the city. To get to the terrace go into the main entrace of the hotel, straight to the back of the lobby and take the lift to the 4th floor. At the 4th floor you have to get out and walk the final 2 flights of stairs to the roof. Prices for food/drinks are average for central Prague. 3 beers, 2 cocktails and 2 main meals cost 68 Euros/CZK 1600 including service charges etc. In London/Paris you would expect at least 4X that amount for the setting alone.

In summary, Hotel is one of the best in Prague, perfectly located, clean and tidy. The staff are excellent and attend to every detail. Must thank them for dealing with my request. Would definately stay here again.

Finally, as written so many times here, prague-airport-transfers.co.uk provide an excellent service. £40 for the return journey in a private car, no hassle, both drivers were on time and spoke good English. Would definately use their service again as the yellow cabs are notorious for overcharging. Notices and signs all over Prague, in hotel information guides etc not to use them if possible.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Paradiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    183
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
202
753
61
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Ventana. It was wonderful. We had one of those 2 story rooms and it worked out really well for us. My husband likes to get up early and work on his laptop. This was no problem since he was downstairs in the living room while I slept upstairs in the bedroom. He could turn on the lights for his work and this did not bother me. Also, the bathroom was midway between the 2 rooms, which was also nice for us. The room was exceptionally clean. The buffet breakfast was one of the best all-inclusive breakfasts that I have ever had in Europe. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The Old Town was just steps away from the hotel's door. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiniGirl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Ideal location in quiet street off Old Town Square - no street noise, rooms toasty warm and good size for small hotel. Breakfast buffet was magnificent with wide selection and local specialties. Staff went the extra mile to help us find a watch store that could replace a battery during the weekend. We loved the package that we were on that included Thai massages to jettison the jetlag from our long flight. Not inexpensive but worth the price for the quality of the service and character as well as the central location to everything (even mini-market within ten steps of the lobby!).

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY.NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

this is the best hotel in prague - location right on the square -best in town. beautiful rooms, great breakfast, good price -loved it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

After reading all the good reviews on the Ventana before booking the hotel, I had great expectations. My husband tried to warn me; he was afraid that I was going to be disappointed. But to our amazement, our expectations were exceeded! It turned out to be even better than I had ever hoped it to be! Pure perfection!

We travelled with friends, and all three couples were upgraded to deluxe loft-apartments...without even asking for it! The rooms had a kitchenette with a kettle (and even tea/coffee), bottle opener, minibar etc). There was a couch in the apartment, a fairytale-bed and a delicate newly furbished bathroom with a large bathtub, Two TVs and a small balcony. When we lay in our bed, we could see directly to the towers.

The staff is the best we have ever experienced; bending backwards to make our stay as memorable as possible. The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful, but we nonetheless felt very welcomed and appreciated when we late at nights came back giggling from our nitghts our on bars and clubs. We felt like royalties during our stay: ) In the beautiful breakfast-room we saw some children's toys and a baby chair to those needing that.

Breakfast was just fantastic; everything was so fresh and delicate. Several types of bread, buns, croissants etc, a lot of fresh exotic fruits and the best breakfast-chorizo ever! And the best part; they serve free champagne during breakfast :-)

Simply one of the best locations in Prague.

Recommended restaurants (even though not very close to the hotel): Ambiente's Italian restaurant close to Kotva; try the "eat-as-much-as-you-want" offer. Also La Boca (tapas) is a great choice!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Location of this hotel couldn't be any better. It was right in the center of the old town, surrounded by renovated historic buildings. The hotel itself is a renovated historic building. Our room and amenities in the room was great, but we didn't have any view. We had skylight windows so we had a lot of natural light during the day, but would be nice if we could see the busy town center or the historic church from our room. We had a loft room, at the top floor. 2 levels. Downstairs had a couch, TV etc, upstairs had the bed, TV and a huge bath. There was also a lot of storage space in this room. Breakfast was very good, so was the stuff. They were very attentive and polite.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This is how vacations should be.

There just isn't a better location from which to see the sights of Prague. The facilities are top notch, and the service is impeccable. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is great - you can see the towers of the Tyne church from the breakfast room windows. You will sleep well here, though you are only steps away from Prague's rich history.

This is one of those hotels that make you feel so at home that when it's time to leave, you really don't want to.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketraveln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Property: Ventana Hotel Prague
Address: Celetna 600/7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing