We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice building, staff and bed. Great cost.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Louis Leger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Louis Leger
Ranked #193 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice building, staff and bed. Great cost.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The bed was so comfortable, I was reluctant to leave it. The room was generally clean but for one odd looking stain in the shower. The shower cubicle itself was so cramped, it was difficult to shower without accidentally knocking the control tap several times. Much like the rest of the buildings in Prague, the architecture of this building is stunning. Modern features are included in this old building but you can't escape the fact that if you have a room next to the stairwell, you will hear everyone marching up the stone stairs. This and the minor annoyance of the shower were the only two downsides of this spectacular hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    215
    113
    48
    70
See reviews for
164
226
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

very nice large room comfortable clean, we only came for 2 days but decided to stay 1 more day. all in all a very nice pleasant stay would recommend to anyone.only a short 10 minute walk to the new town and another 5 to the old town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stupava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed there for 3 night with my girls and we can not say anything bad about it. Even if I wished I could rather stay in hostel ( cause they are even close to the center and propably there is much more fun ) we like it. In my opinion 4* is too much for this hotel, but I was satisfied with everything there. Breakfest was ok, very heplful and kind stuff, cleanless perfect, location is good, so close to take the subway to get to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lujziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very cheap hotel, but offers a good breakfast (rather average - but for the price no complaints) and large clean rooms in a reasonably central location.

The location was handy for us, walked to all major attractions such as the Castle, older folk might wish to take public transport but that was also handily located close by.

Very pleasant staff, all of which spoke English. Rooms were rather large and had a fridge and safe.

Room Tip: Top floor room had a mezzanine level, making it substantially larger than expected, not sure if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhowarth182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We paid around £80 for 4 night in Prague, which is a bargain considering it included breakfast.

Fairly central location, walked to all major sites included the castle which is perhaps the furthest away. Situated on a main road, but no problems with noise, handy with local bars and shops close by and underground/tram stops also nearby.

Staff were pleasant and all spoke great English, room was clean and large and had a fridge and safe both of which were pretty handy.

Highly recommend to anyone

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, I think we may have benefited from a substantially larger room thanks to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MathewHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Basic hotel, but that was what I needed to stay only 1 night in Prague. Room needed refreshing and painting, but it could be only my room. Size of room really good, very spacious... Very good location. Close to town center. No air cond., but I had an electric fan in my room, that was good because it was on the top floor, very hot up there. breakfast really delicious! The breakfast choices were more than adequate... Car park very small and not easy to get there. Generally I would recommend this hotel to the others, good location and price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylwia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Bad basic facilities: window had too thin curtains so was awake early morning around 4:00, bad shower head, shower door could not close, room was too warm and no airconditioning.

When explained and asked for other room they said sorry but did not help to find any solutions. I wont go back and will not recommend it to others. Then you can better go for cheap hostel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrewerM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#140 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#119 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#281 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#161 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#197 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#284 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louis Leger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis Leger

Property: Hotel Louis Leger
Address: Legerova 1876/9, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Prague
#162 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#220 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis Leger 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louis Leger se nachazi v centru Prahy, pouhych 10 minut chuze od Narodniho muzea a Vaclavskeho namesti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Louis Leger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Leger Hotel
Louis Leger Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing