We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Hotel Louis Leger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Louis Leger
Ranked #185 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent 4 days in Prague. This hotel was a good choice cause it is located 15 min. from downtown. I mean it was ideal for us-we didn´t need a taxi at all except to the airport.
Hotel is original staff very friendly and breakfast reasonable.
I´ll definitely use this hotel again...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    225
    123
    49
    71
See reviews for
175
237
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We had booked to stay at Charles central but on arrival we were upgraded to Louis leger and they provided us with free taxis.arrived late at night very little traffic out side and after an easy check in was given a very nice room at the front of the hotel,spotless spacious very comfy bed tv and minibar. So after a few drinks in the Irish bar returned to hotel, 6am it was like GTA 5 outside!!!! 3 lanes rammed with traffic and it must be a Czech custom to blast your car horn!!!! So no chance of a sleep in!!! Apart from that it's fine, breakfast was bread salads salami and cheese not my kind of breakfast but the coffee was ok. 20 min walk to wencelas square or 200 kr in a taxi
Overall enjoyed Louis leger and Prague but wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andygill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great atmosphere, stuff was nice and helpfull,really close to town center . Allways clean towels and sheets. :) We will surely recommend LL to everyone and we will stay there again, next time when we come back to wonderful Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advisor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Such a great hotel! Really close to the town center. Just 10 minutes of walking and you were at the metro station, or 15 minutes walking straight to the Wenceslas square. Rooms were really big, perfectly prepared and the staff was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay in Prague.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor. It was really quiet with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Gorgeous hotel in the Prague center. An old building with a breathtaking historical made rooms. The quality for the price is very high. We just loved great breakfast downstairs in the Italian restaurant. I would recommend it for people who want hotel in the center with nice stuff for low price.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor and there was a really nice view to whole Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

So we stayed there just for 3 nights during our trip around Europe. Was our first time in beutiful Prague so we decided to try on of the old Hotels closed to the city centre.. We really enjoyed the stay there, great atmosphere, stuff was nice and helpfull, spoke great english and room was clean and comfortable. We could recomend to everyone. Definitely come back.
Jamie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The bed was so comfortable, I was reluctant to leave it. The room was generally clean but for one odd looking stain in the shower. The shower cubicle itself was so cramped, it was difficult to shower without accidentally knocking the control tap several times. Much like the rest of the buildings in Prague, the architecture of this building is stunning. Modern features are included in this old building but you can't escape the fact that if you have a room next to the stairwell, you will hear everyone marching up the stone stairs. This and the minor annoyance of the shower were the only two downsides of this spectacular hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#148 of 649 in Prague
500 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
692 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#299 of 649 in Prague
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#195 of 649 in Prague
704 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#194 of 649 in Prague
368 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louis Leger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis Leger

Property: Hotel Louis Leger
Address: Legerova 1876/9, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Prague
#156 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#220 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis Leger 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louis Leger se nachazi v centru Prahy, pouhych 10 minut chuze od Narodniho muzea a Vaclavskeho namesti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Louis Leger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Leger Hotel
Louis Leger Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing