We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location, good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Ranked #262 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My Fiancee and I stayed here during our short tour of Europe between 5/12/14-5/14/14. It was only a short cab ride to and from the train station and a short (5-10 min) walk to the town square. We could easily find our way to the hop-on-hop-off tour location from our hotel as well.

We stayed at 8 hotels during our Europe tour. This one had the best breakfast. Maybe the Italian hotels just don't know how to cook eggs or bacon, or know how great potatoes are at breakfast... and maybe that's the same for everywhere else too? This hotel was the ONLY one that served 'home fries' of any sort. Their eggs were great, bacon/sausage was great. They also had different kinds of bread, croissants, veggies, cold salads, yogurt, cereal and fruit. As someone who has a gluten intolerance, it's nice to have something besides eggs and yogurt at breakfast to fill you up!

The room was pretty small, although we stayed in smaller, simpler rooms than this one. It seemed pretty clean though. The bathroom was clean. No musty smells. Nice room darkening curtains, no loud noises from outside. No issues checking in.

Only thing we didn't enjoy was the hotel's restaurant was lacking. We were walking around all day and didn't want to figure out where to eat so we ate at the hotel's restaurant. It's a nice restaurant, the prices were... OK for Europe- nothing crazy but not cheap. I decided on risotto with chicken, and my Fiancee got a burger. My risotto was kind of cold, bland and the chicken was so overcooked that I didn't eat it. The burger apparently was fine, but would not eat there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for staying at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town during you visit of Czech Republic and for your time you spared to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you remained highly satisfied with our breakfast.

Furthermore, I was sorry to note that the meal in our Benada restaurant was not up to your expectations that day. Please, be informed that in case of such situation there is F&B Manager who can take immediate actions, follow up and make sure this will not reoccur.

I believe that we will have another opportunity of welcoming you in our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here on points in January and were impressed with the staff - so friendly and helpful. The hotel's bartender was from Namibia, a student in an agricultural program, so interesting to chat. The room was quite comfortable, if spartan, and clean. We didn't understand why the hallway music had to be so loud, as it seemed this was primarily a hotel for business travelers. Hotel breakfast buffet was generous with a good mix of local specialties. Easy to manage walking distance from Old Town center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Betsy,

I was happy to learn of your great satisfaction with your stay in our property.

Thank you for your kind and praising words about the team members!

We all will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town again.

Truly yours,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Well situated hotel near the old city.
That's the main quality of this hotel.
The room is quite big and clean even if air conditionning is not operational.
We stayed 3 nights, I was very surprised that the 2 glasses that were used the day before were not changed??? That's not the level of a 4 stars hotel.
I was also very disappointed by the quality of the breakfast: no fresh juices but chemical ones...sorry people I prefer not to drink anything than drinking this.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Muzofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review following your stay in our property.

I am glad you enjoyed the spacious room however I was sorry to note that you encountered certain shortcommings.

Your feedback is very important to us and I am disappointed that it was not brought to my or my colleague’s at the Front Desk attention. Please, rest assured that immediate actions would had been taken at that time to make sure you receive great service during your stay for which we are renowned.

Should travel bring you back to Prague, I hope to see you at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town again.

Best regards from Prague,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent there 2 nights during my business trip in Prague. I was satisfied with the room. It was comfortable, clean and large. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. Only air condition was not working. I really wont have problem to come back.

Room Tip: My room was No 514
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Blanka,

We all highly appreciate and value your kind feedback you shared with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to learn of your satisfaciton with the room, breakfast and, especially, with the service provided by all the team members.

Concerning your comment about the air-conditioning that was not working during your stay, please, allow me to inform you that the Front Desk operates 24/7 and my colleagues are always willing to help our guests to make sure their stay is seamless.

Once again, thank you for writing about your recent experience in our hotel and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Greetings from Prague,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

During our stay we noticed a strange smell in the room after it had been cleaned. When we opened the mini bar fridge on the second day, we nearly passed out because of the horrible smell of leaking cooling fluid. The hotel staff did remove the fridge, but we did not receive an apology. Then, on the last day during breakfast suddenly water came pooring from the sealing and staff was in no hurry to find out what was going on.

Thank Inge_Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Inge,

First of all let me thank you for your time you have taken to write your posting.

I was sorry to read that your enjoyment of the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town was marred by certain shortcomings during your recent stay.

I would like to take the opportunity to apologize most sincerely regarding the unpleasant experience due to the minibar that stopped working in your room. After you reported the difficulties the night porter removed the non-functional minibar, it was replaced the next day. I am very sorry that my colleagues did not extend an apology at the time the situation occured, please accept my personal apology on behalf of my Team!

Furthermore, on Sunday June 1st there occured a leakage from the sealing in the breakfast area which was caused by a guest from the 1st floor. Let me assure you, that the matter was immediately reported to the maintenance Manager, it was fixed as soon as possible to make sure it will not be an inconvenience for all the guests during the breakfast time.

Nevertheless, please note, that our guest satisfaction and feedback are very important to us! I hope, that we will be able to welcome you back at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town in the future, as we would very much like the opportunity to prove to you, that your experience was an exception rather than rule and that we can indeed do better.

Ms. Inge, I will be happy if you can contact me on my email: marketa.nedvedova@clarion-hotels.cz and share more details concernig your stay with us.

Greetings from Prague,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay in the Clarion Old Town. We found it very easy to find. It is handy for all the main attractions. There is a great view of the river and depending on the room you are in you can see Prague castle in the distance.
The staff and very helpful and friendly. (Special compliments to Petra who helped us out)
It is a very clean hotel, really quiet, with comfortable beds. The rooms we stayed in had little balconies which was lovely.
The bathrooms are very well designed and include a hair dryer, which was excellent. Sometimes I find that they can be weak, but this one was excellent.
Breakfasts were great, especially the hot chocolate!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague.

Room Tip: I am not sure if all rooms have a balcony, so you could ask for one that does if you would like this...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic time not only in Prague but also in our property and allow me to thank you for posting your review.

Thank you so much for the recognition of my colleague Petra from the Reception. I will share your praise with the Team.

We are looking forward to your return stays at the Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town soon again.

Truly yours,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently spent a week at the Clarion Old Town Prague while on a business trip. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable and the free wifi internet is very good. The hotel restaurant was much better than I expected, especially for the lunch specials. The hotel location is ideal for visiting Prague during your off time. It is a 10 minute walk filled with nice buildings and sites to see. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markéta N, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for staying in our property during your recent business trip in Prague.

By writing us your feedback you are helping us to consistently review the quality of our service and enhance our standards.

We appreciate your kind recommendation here on Tripadvisor!

Sending you best regards from Prague on behalf to the Clarion Prague Old Town Team,


Markéta Nedvědová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#122 of 647 in Prague
617 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#140 of 647 in Prague
1,158 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Casa Marcello
Hotel Casa Marcello
#179 of 647 in Prague
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#79 of 647 in Prague
545 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#67 of 647 in Prague
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town

Address: Hradebni 768/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Business Hotel in Prague
#174 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#215 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Prague
Clarion Hotel Prague
Prague Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing