We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travellers Choice Award winner and it’s easy to see why!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Ranked #252 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Travellers Choice Award winner and it’s easy to see why!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at the Tivoli in March after getting a very good deal through olotel.com. The deal was for a 4 night bed and breakfast arrangement. The hotel has won the Travellers Choice Award for bargain deals and it’s easy to see why.

The hotel is located in Vinohrady district in Prague 2. It’s very close to the I.P Pavlova Metro station which as I understand is one of the biggest in Prague. It’s an excellent base from which to explore the beautiful city of Prague. The area is well serviced by Trams as well.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful with queries and directions. No issues during check in or check out. They speak very good English as well.

The rooms are clean and well supplied and well heated. The toilets are clean and well stocked. Upon request, they clean the rooms and re-supply towels etc everyday. The hotel is by a busy street, but noise intrusion is minimal. We booked a double room, but the beds were single beds joined together.

The breakfast buffet spread is quite good with a choice of meat/fuirts/cereal/toast. The coffee machine was rubbish though.

Plus points – Good location, decent rooms, great service, excellent value for money
Minus – No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, no room service

Verdict – Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thevarakkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    224
    80
    13
    15
See reviews for
90
200
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Excellent value for money we paid £83 for three nights bed and breakfast. Lovely and warm, clean and tidy, if a little bit outdated and sometimes a bit noisy but hey you get a lot more than you pay for. Breakfast more than adequate but beware the wrath of the breakfast staff if you are a little late. Excellent location will definitely back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17satch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Tivoli is a small hotel but very centrally situated and right by the tram links. The main square is a good 20 mins walk but a very pleasant walk and lots of architecture to see on the way. Room was adequate and warm, bathroom was clean and included a bidet. Double glazed windows but we had a room at the back. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but tea is available from 5-7 pm every day. Well stocked minibar. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and adequate, pastries, cheese, cold meats, eggs, cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc. All staff were very friendly and very helpful. A great base for a stay in Prague! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the main road is busy so we asked for a room at the back of the hotel which they accommodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston super mare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

The derogatory remarks about this hotel are unfounded clean/decent breakfast/and pleasant
staff The trouble with moaners you pay 3star and expect 5star P.S.The person mentioning the brothel probably seeked it out. pre booked taxi excellent service Prague Airport Transfers Thanks for pleasant visit M/B

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed four nights in the middle of Jan 13. It was our third trip to Pargue and easily the nicest accommodation we have stayed in. The hotel is small, quaint and the room was more than adequate.
What made the Tivoli was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was ever a problem and there was always a smile - no matter what time of day.
The only little gripe was the absence of tea making facilities in the room. Having said that the staff on reception would always boil the kettle for us and provide cups etc on request.

Although our third trip to Prauge it was easily the best and the Tivoli contributed to that significantly. Thank you to everyone there for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was traveling alone and staying 2 night at the Tivoli hotel. For the price (ca. 30 euro per night, booked well in advance) I was pleasantly surprised with how neat and tidy the hotel was. The personnel was friendly, professional and helpful. At the beginning (they also warned me about it at the reception) it was quite chilly in the room as it was up to -6 C outside, but luckily the inside temperature went up quickly. I would recommend the hotel to other not too demanding travelers in need of a place to stay in Prague and not willing to pay too much. My overall impression was more than positive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van4ous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We picked this hotel based on both our budget and other reviews... and were very pleased with what we got.

The hotel is a short walk from a couple of metro stations whilst the busy Wenceslas Square is just a 10 minute stroll away. There was a great choice of local restaurants around which met our needs most nights, and seeing how popular they were with the locals I think we made the right choices!

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were basic but comfortable and with a good sized bathroom. I was very pleased with breakfast too as personally I'm not a huge fan of continental style offerings. However, the addition of daily freshly baked cakes to the usual cereals/yoghurt/breads/cheese/meats helped change my mind!

Tea and biscuits/chocolates is also on over between 5-7pm which was perfect after a long day exploring the city (and before dining out).

I also recommend downloading the Trip Advisor Prague mobile app. It assisted us no end in locating otherwise hard to find restaurants that were not to be missed! :)

Room Tip: Our room was at the front which overlooks a busy main road. This wasn't a problem during the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#245 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#303 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#225 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#410 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#352 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel Prague

Property: Tivoli Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolska 1794/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing