We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Ranked #250 of 650 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Is a good hotel if you plan to enjoy Prague's nightlife. You can walk anywhere in the city center and nearby you have pubs, restaurants, clubs and is quite near to the bus/train stations. For the price is quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuIs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    226
    82
    13
    15
See reviews for
95
202
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have never been to Prague before and the Hotel was perfect location for a very mystical city, I felt I was part of history, go the the old town 10 min walk... from there walk over Charles Bridge... I would recommend the open top red cars trip £60 for four people you see the sights plus you can go to the top of the hill and have a chance to walk round the castle... if you have the time, please GO . .. English is their second language, food and drinks are very cheap. £4.50 3 course meal £1.40 pint of lager 60p for a good glass of wine. happy days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnie250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitt meadows
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My sister and I had a great time here for a few nights. great breakfast and walking distance to everything. lots of nearby restaurants, shops and cafes. The room was basic but clean and had a great minibar. would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. Here's why:
1. Location:It is located close to metro station and a tram station and around 20 minutes walking distance from the center (we made multiple walking trips back and forth). Starbucks and touristy eating places around metro, open till late. I can;t imagine staying anywhere closer to the center--the noise, the constant flow of tourists, overpriced food...this was ideal.
2. Staff: I send some E-mails beforehand and got timely answers. We were provided with a nice room, bags stored after checkout, breakfast healthy and filling.Rooms clean. Our room looked into the courtyard and thus we were away form the street noise.
3. Affordable: the size of the room, the selection of ham and cheese and location was wonderful for the price we paid.
I just miss staying there for a weekend and spending little time in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the courtyard are quieter. The elevator's slow and takes forever to reach the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pasumonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Location is amazing. 
Hotel is only 3 minutes walk to Metro stop LP Pavlova. From LP Pavolva, it is only 2 metro stops to Hlavni Nadrazi for our train to Vienna.  From hotel, you can walk to the new town. Took us 15 minutes leisure walk to the new town. 
Room is old & tired looking. Carpet is torn and some lights in the room are not working. Shower gel/shampoo provided but it is in satchels. As I have long hair, I need 2 satchels of shampoo. Would prefer them to provide bottles than satchels. Hair dryer provided. Room also has a fridge. Room is extremely cold as there isn't any heater inside the room. I was constantly wrapped in a blanket. Limited tv channels selection with only one channel in English. Great wifi, extremely fast and I can upload all my pictures easily. 
Breakfast provided. Limited selection but they have all I need for a full healthy breakfast. Cold cuts with cheese, cucumbers & tomatoes. Yummy muesli with yogurt and I love their cappuccino. 
On the day of check-out, I left my jacket in the room. The housekeeper found it & passed it to the front desk. It feels good to know that the housekeeper is honest & one can feel safe leaving things in the room.
Overall great value for money. 
But I won't stay in this hotel during winter, it's just too cold. 
 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

A very good stay. Our room was large & clean. It was at the front of the hotel which meant it was quite noisy as it's on a busy road but after a long & busy day we still slept well. We walked to and from the old town each day. Good exercise! The metro is just round the corner is you prefer. Breakfast was interesting, the food was very good, however on the first morning it was very busy and there wasn't enough plates, bowls, cutlery & cups with only one young lady seemingly doing everything. We thought it maybe just because it was a weekend but the next two days were the same. Now ourselves & our friends found it rather amusing although we felt sorry for the poor young lady. It no way spoilt our stay just made us smile each morning. All the reception staff were nice and friendly, we left our bags there on check out and collected them later in the day before returning to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week. Quite a central location 2 min away from metro. Rooms were very clean, spacious, very cheap minibar. Breakfast was ok, Very friendly and helpful stuff. Irena @ the reception was extremely helpful and informative. There's an option to get a picked up and driven back to the airport by a shuttle for and additional cost of $30, which was very convenient. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter, west side faces a very busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentalhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#140 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#257 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#317 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#228 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#453 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#358 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel Prague

Property: Tivoli Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolska 1794/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tivoli Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing