We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Ranked #241 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We liked many things about the hotel, the location as it was 2mins from the metro. The buffet breakfast was varied and filling. The staff were helpful and kind.There was free Wifi all throughout the hotel and the rooms were large and clean.

However one slight annoyance was that we had booked a double bed and they said we hadn't. When we asked to change rooms, they said they would make the two single beds into a double. So returning to the room later we found they had just pushed the beds together and put a double sheet/blanket on top! Not really what we had in mind for Valentine's day kkk!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

4 nights for less than 100 quid! Subway stop on corner. Rooms basic but comfortable and clean. Breakfast didn't have much choice no bacon sausages etc just toast boiled eggs and continental buffet. But it was food! but the nice touch we came back one day, my birthday and a bottle of bubbly and note off manager was left in room.
Thank you Tivoli hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jetsettersmarkandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed just before Christmas. We chose this hotel for its close distance to the Metro line and were not disappointed as it was very close indeed!

- The lady receptionist was one of the nicest hotel staff I have met in my life! Friendly, gave us good directions, and even directed us to good places to eat Czech food for reasonable prices!

-good breakfast
-spacious, clean room with nice paintings on the wall
-warm comfortable room
- clean spacious bathroom
-flat screen TV with a selection of international channels
-Free tea and cookies over tea time!

A lovely stay and we would definitely come back if we return to Prague :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Location is good: Very near I.P. Pavlova station. I had thought location was even good enough to just walk to the main sights - but after getting lost opted to just take the nearby subway to Staroměstská to see the sights, then *walk back* to the hotel once more familiar with Prague. The subway is cheap enough/the distance far enough that it's really not worth wasting time.

Rooms are cute-ish, as is the hotel in general. It's also more "charming" than the tripadvisor photos indicated - I was expecting a fairly large, kinda international, bland hotel. It's smaller & has more character than that (character in the good way).

It had the best breakfast (free) of my last trip: A small (5 meter?) but so-to-speak overflowing buffet: Many cold cuts (ham, chicken, many varieties of cheeses, etc.), pates, cheese spreads, yogurts, many kinds of breads, fruits, etc. As well as juices/coffee.

Overall we liked it a lot. Especially for the price (30 Euros in winter, at least). For that price it just seems crazy good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights during the Christmas holidays. On the second day, I woke up in the morning to find a burglar in our room, standing next to the bed and about to go into action. Luckily none of us was hurt and none of our belongings was stolen, as he was panicked and flew away. On reporting the incident to the receptionist in service, all we got was: "you should have locked the door!" No apology, not even a question about the incident itself (if someone got hurt, if valuables were stolen etc). We asked him whether this is something common and he said yes. All in all, the receptionist maintained a rude attitude as if he just wanted to get rid of us the soonest possible (probably because there were people having breakfast at the lobby and he didn't want them to hear what happened to us). To conclude, I wouldn't encourage anyone to stay at this hotel.. It's worth paying a bit more when it comes to safety. Regardless of the frequency of occurrences like this one, they ought have taken extra security measures or at least have informed us to protect ourselves! Apart from that, the location was ok (like 20 min walking to the lot town), room was adequately clean and breakfast bad (they served stale bread and canned fruit).

4  Thank Christinaker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddijana, Manager at Tivoli Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I would like to let you know that we have found out that one of our guest mistook the wrong room number and accidentally got into your room
Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a valuable feedback.
Kind regards
Leona Freibergová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed 2 days at hotel Tivoli. Located just 5 minutes from Wenceslas square and offering very good price it is ideal place to stay while visiting Praha. I recommend this hotel for everyone traveling on a budget for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanPlovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Is a good hotel if you plan to enjoy Prague's nightlife. You can walk anywhere in the city center and nearby you have pubs, restaurants, clubs and is quite near to the bus/train stations. For the price is quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuIs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 647 in Prague
751 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#277 of 647 in Prague
238 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#216 of 647 in Prague
231 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#326 of 647 in Prague
757 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#341 of 647 in Prague
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolska 1794/48, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £33 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing