We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Tara
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$730
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
13
43
31
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
31
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a lot of problems there. First night, no hot water, second night, no electricity for us. Third night, no hot water again. When we wanted complain about that, nobody was on the front desk any night. Bathroom was very dirty. It needs ASAP a make over, the whole building. Very bad service aswell. The only good point was the location, but i wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chongomongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

At first, we had been SERIOUSLY put off this place when looking at reviews on here, but we'd booked anyway and prepared ourselves for the worst...

We stayed here for 3 nights and LOVED the place! Sure, it wasn't the cleanest place in the world, (few stains on carpet etc) but that didn't bother us. Sheets, towels, cutlery, plates etc were all clean.

Staff were great, we originally booked 2 separate rooms for 6 of us, and we asked if we could swap and stay together as a group and they arranged that for us. Our room was MASSIVE! it had a en suite bathroom and shower, a hallway with a kitchenette, a main room with 2 single beds, a room off this with 3 single beds, and another room off the main room with a double bed. We had plenty of space and this makes such a difference when there's a big group of you.

We weren't bothered by the staff once like we had been in other places on our trip. We had freedom, and we could smoke in the rooms which was a plus for us.

They provide you with a kettle and some other basic cooking equipment.

The place was really cheap, and the own the restaurant next door and gave us a discount on food and alcohol upon arrival (although the restaurant is slightly expensive for our budget backpacker taste - however, it was good food and we appreciated the discount).

unexpectedly, this was one of my favourite hostels on my european travels!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My family and me went to Prage for vacation and took this place. This Pencion is the best. Good location and very good price.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Rodboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have been to this hostel 3 different times visiting prague. The reason why I choose this hostel is simply because of the price and location. The standard is not good, but if you only are looking for some place to sleep and take a fast shower its good enough.

The staff is friendly, as well as helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StigD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews