We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Ranked #246 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our staying here”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I want to say this hotel is amazing. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast here is good. You can find milk porridge, snacks, dried fruit, croissants, jams, honey, good selection of teas and so on. Everything is designed in the ancient style. The staff are polite. They always take care about you. Special thanks to the receptionist Boris.
We will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    120
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
98
127
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Appearance may be deceiving so don't get turned off by its nondescript entrance. This is a very nice place with updated and roomy accommodation; reasonable rate with free Wi-Fi and free buffet breakfast (which is bountiful and quite satisfying.) Really courteous and friendly front desk personnel. Convenient location close to metro stop I.P. Pavlov and within walking distance to the main train station.

The residence is vertically configured with elevator only on full floors and hat does present some difficulty to my bad knees; still, I will be happy to stay here again if and when I visit Praha again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel located at a perfect location right in the historical center of Prague. And it also is a historical building. The staff are friendly and helpful front desk . And everyday have nice breakfast. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent place to stay in Prague. We stayed with them in July and had a great experience in terms of hospitality and facilities.
The office on the front desk was really very helpful including Ali, Andrea and one more lady whose name i forgot.
We had occasions when we had to go out early and they graciously offered a small french styled breakfast in the very early hours of the morning. The facilities are great and the place is very near to the main buzz in Prague. I will highly recommend for the price they offer. They should not increase the price beyond this.

Room Tip: The lift starts from the first floor. So might not be suitable for very old people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shivraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights with my friend in July '14 and enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel is very clean, room was very spacious and everything was just great! Personnel was very helpful and friendly. Quite good location in walking distance from Venclace Square. Will most definitely come again when visiting Prague next time and can recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiinaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel a perfect location right in the historical center of Prague (close to the National Museum- Narodni Museum). You even do not need to by a subway, tram or bus tickets. The staff is super friendly. They helped us a lot ( there are about 5-6 young ppl and all of them were very nice). They can book the tours for you and you just pay for it later on ( they do not charge additional fees for that). If you have any questions, they are always ready to answer. Specially one young sweet girl in the reception, we asked so many questions, and she always helped us. The other guys gave us a special VIP client card when we wanted to exchange euros to koruna.
ABOUT THE ROOMS: they are clean, everything you need is there, the only thing we realized, it was too hot inside, but if you are not too sensitive, after you open the windows, it is fine.
No slippers were provided, you had to pay additional money for it.
The breakfast was really good (to our taste), with serials, cheese etc. Also, if you have to leave in early morning, before the breakfast, the can arrange a quick breakfast, but it will be either a sweet bread or croissant with coffee and juice.

SO, overall, me and my sister were super happy due to our choice and for sure we will choose this hotel again if we come to Prague next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konul_Sona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

That is a nice hotel 400 meters away from the Vaclovska square. Many cafe and restorans nearby. Go through the park near National museum, it would take three minutes to reach the square. Nice rooms, with microwave and refrigerator, carpet on the floor. Good breakfast, very tasty porridge and everything. Great staff, ready to help all the time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sv_popov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 670 in Prague
572 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
857 reviews
Praha 2
Deminka Palace
Deminka Palace
#189 of 670 in Prague
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#315 of 670 in Prague
365 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#308 of 670 in Prague
289 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Plaza Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Plaza Residence

Property: Bohemia Plaza Residence
Address: Zhitna 1577/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#169 Family Hotel in Prague
#193 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Plaza Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bohemia Plaza Residence is located in the Prague city centre just 300 meters from the Wenceslas square and the National Museum. Our residence offers 21 distinctly decorated suites with individual design, antique furniture and modern equipment. Reception is available day and night and will make any arrangements for your car rentals, dining, events tickets, transportations etc.The Bohemia Plaza Residence tradition of hospitality dates back to 1879 and continues to this day, having gone through complete renovation in 2002. During the reconstruction phase, a highly skilled team from the National Gallery carefully restored and preserved the original decor, antique furniture and chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohemia Plaza Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Plaza Residence Prague
Bohemia Plaza Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing