We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Age Hotel”
Review of Prague Golden Age

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prague Golden Age
Ranked #283 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Golden Age Hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a twin room with shared bathroom. Although the room was very small it was very clean and the beds were like sleeping in a cloud. :) the shared bathroom was just outside our room and very clean with lots of hot water. Breakfast was standard fair but quite OK. the fruit and sovenier markets right outside the entrance to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the noise on the first night. (May have been garbage night) Great location. Right in the middle of everything. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    70
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
31
78
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed for two nights in summer, there is no air con so gets a bit sticky in the rooms but the windows right next to the bed and opens right out so we didn't mind too much. Due to another comment about street noise we requested a room on the top floor, well we got it alright! We got the only room on the 4th floor and unfortunately there is not lift at all, I suppose we could use the exercise and we are both able bodied and young so weren't too put out but can see how it may be a problem for some. Breakfast was lovely, no hot food but the packet croissants and yoghurts are a great touch! Staff very helpful and 24 hour on call. Wifi is good coverage and cost of rooms is very reasonable. Only thing I have to really complain about is they definately need new beds, felt like I slept on a plank of wood.

Room Tip: If you can handle the climb, definately choose a top floor room as it does get noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L and S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Value for money considering the central location. Small 24h reception, decent breakfast and clean rooms. The staff acted flexible when we had a problem with our rented bikes. We were very happy with Prague Golden Age Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vloepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Pölten
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Best Value for this Location, Breakfast ok, We would not book this room at summer, cause they have no Air Condition.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Never stay here!
Terrible very poor service and extremely rude staff. From the moment we arrived we were put off. The girl said are you sure you are staying as you have changed your booking 5 times. I explained to her we had never changed our booking at all, but she insisted we had, when he had not.
We had the top room which was supposed to be 2 bedrooms but in fact one room with a glass partition that did not even go the to ceiling.
We had to stand on a chair too look out the window, which although we couldn't see out of, we could certainly here the noise.
The kitchen did not even had a table we could eat at, and had no cooking utensils at all, only a hot plate, not even a microwave and nothing to cook with.
The bathroom was dirty and there was no where to hang our towels.
We could not sleep at night due to the noise and it felt so bad being here that it totally ruined our trip to Prague. I cannot ever remember staying anywhere so bad.
On top of it all, they hiked up the price for New Years Eve, what a rip off.
Whatever you do, never stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wetravelwhenwecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

arrived to a room that had not been cleaned, towels on floor, dirty bathroom, beds unmade and call girl call card on bedside table. rude customer service and hotel staff claimed a 'family had stayed there the night before'. no apologies about dirty state of room, did not even bother to stay there. found nicer AND cheaper apartment right on wenceclass square. do not even waste your time making a booking there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

everything was poor and low level, the price was expensive, the customer servises was not good. extra servisec did not enough and pesonels were not warm ,... just location of hotel was good

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaveh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#177 of 649 in Prague
537 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Modra Ruze
Hotel Modra Ruze
#230 of 649 in Prague
338 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#277 of 649 in Prague
200 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague Hotel
Old Prague Hotel
#265 of 649 in Prague
380 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Golden Age? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Golden Age

Property: Prague Golden Age
Address: Havelska 515/18 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Golden Age 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Prague Golden Age reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Age Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing