We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #98 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed for 3 nights May 2011, Room type: Junior Suite with view, room # 402.

Very spacious, separated bedroom, wet bar.

The location is perfect, 2 minutes walking to Charles Bridge, lots of bars and restaurants. Excellent staff. Restaurant on site. Nice inside garden.

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with champagne and flowers on the bed.

Definitely recommend the transfer in and out (we came from the main train station in a brand new Mercedes Benz).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank From_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    216
    56
    25
    24
See reviews for
181
818
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

A marvelous small palace from the time of Mozart in Prague -- he had lunch here and wrote dances for a party thrown by Count Pachtu -- while writing Don Giovanni. Unfortunately we started out on the wrong foot when the delightful young staff told us we had been "upgraded" from our reserved (and prepaid) Junior Suite to a regular full suite. Unfortunately, while huge (the toilet was a good fifty feet away from the bedroom!!!), it was on the ground floor, poorly laid out, lacked heat or air conditioning, no tv in the bedroom, no view, very noisy at night because of a small alley which ran right behind the room and which was used by revelers on the way home from restaurants, taverns, night sights, etc. OK, that's the complaint. Otherwise we actually loved the place. You can feel the vibes left by Mozart. It's in the heart of a beautiful old city and within walking distance of literally everything you want to see. The staff without exception was delightful. They have a $50 limo service from and to the airport (new Mercedes, excellent driver); unfortunately we didn't know about it in advance so booked a more expensive and much lower quality service from airport to hotel. The restaurant attached to the hotel has some of the best food we found in Prague. We would definitely stay there again -- with insistance that we actually get the Junior Suite we requested.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arne_Werchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

What a fantastic place. We visited Prague to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We arrived at 1.30 am as our flight was delayed and the reception staff waited for us. We were shown around our suite and everything was explained to us - air conditioning, mini bar etc. A bottle of champagne on ice was waiting for us as an annivesary present from the hotel. The suite was amazing. A huge separate lounge with views over the river and to the castle. Bedroom with a huge bed that seemed bigger than a king size. Sheets were turned back and scattered with rose petals. The ensuite bathroom was gorgeous with walk in shower, bath tub surrounded with rose petals and candles, and soft lighting. Bathrobes, slippers and good quality toiletries supplied.
We stayed for 3 nights and everynight the sheets were turned down and chocolates left on the bed.
Brilliant location right at the end of Charles Bridge in the old town. Everything we wanted to see within walking distance.
Didn't eat at the hotel - the breakfast price of 20 euro per head seemed a bit expensive when the cafe accross the road did breakfast from around £4 per head.
All in all would definitley reccommend this hotel and we hope to come back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabkazw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at Pachtuv Palace July 9-16, 2011. Prague is a magical place and Pachtuv Palace was a part of that experience. I heard that this hotel was ideally situated, but didn’t realize how accurate those comments were. You could walk anywhere you wanted to be within minutes. Some destinations were a bit further than others, but all easily accessed by foot. The only time we need to take the trolley was when we ventured out to find Susta Strudel. I’m glad we made the effort, but I have to say the strudel probably isn’t the best strudel in all of Europe as some claimed it to be!

Regarding the breakfast buffet, I really don’t know why there were so many negative comments. It’s a typical, yet varied, European breakfast selection. The fruit was fresh and some mornings the baguettes were hot out of the oven. There were cheeses, meats and fish, cold cereals, yogurt, pastries, eggs, bacon and sausage. I ate dinner in the same dining room on our first night and enjoyed a wonderful meal. I was very impressed with the iced tea! It was specially brewed with slices of strawberries and pears.

We were generously given an upgrade to a deluxe suite with a view (and what a view it was) upon our arrival. The room was always clean when we returned from a day out and about with turn down service in the evenings. The shower is a bit small by my American standards, but no biggie!

The front desk staff was excellent, helping us with several excursions. There was only one “snafu” upon check out which was an erroneous and enormous charge to my credit card. I should have checked more closely upon leaving for the airport but the hotel’s driver loaned us his cell phone and the error was quickly resolved.

All in all, this was an amazing trip, Prague is one of the most beautiful cities I’ve ever seen, and the hotel was perfectly charming. I would most definitely stay again should the opportunity arise and everyone else should too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SooperTrooperSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

What a wonderful Hotel. Beautiful former Mansion turned into a Hotel. The room was huge, clean, and had a wonderful view. The inside courtyard was beautiful. The Staff could'nt be more friendly or helpful. Will definately stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Its a verry good hotel in the city center. we love it an comme back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel1963188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

You simply must stay here. The service level was incredible, the room amazing, the location perfect! We couldn't have loved our stay more!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing