We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at the Pachtuv Palace!”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #97 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wedding at the Pachtuv Palace!”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It is with GREAT pleasure that we so highly recommend the Pachtuv Palace. After all-it was where we got married!!! Who was to know what we would expect to find when we booked to have our 6 day stay and wedding reception here.It was idyllic-the staff were attentive but unobtrusive-the location was perfect-the setting was romantic-the food was glorious-the rooms were unique and stylish, and we were treated like royalty! We cannot thank you all enough for making our fairy tale wedding come true-memories which will last forever! xx

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking Charles Bridge-what more could you ask?!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    226
    59
    27
    24
See reviews for
186
834
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I, decided to stay at this hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect. We booked a room with a view and that is exactly what we got..with 3 windows looking out onto the Charles Bridge with the Castle and Cathedral in the background. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Due to an early flight we arrived around 10:00am to be greeted with a glass of Champagne and the news that our room was ready. Being ready, included rose petals on the bed and around the bath plus a bottle of champagne chilling...what a perfect arrival.
The staff was very willing to make all the dinner reservations we needed at various restaurants we tried. They were also full of information of things to do as it was our first time in Prague. We would most definitely recommend this hotel...our anniversary was extra special because of all the extras. Thank you.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singaporetraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We loved the beautiful historic feel of this hotel. How often can you say you stayed in Mozart's stomping grounds in X city? (Prague in this case)It has great boutique service and the rooms are very nicely outfitted. We stayed in a basic room and enjoyed the luxurious linens and amenities. We found the concierge and desk staff to be so professional and accommodating when we were having some trouble with our flight home. The location was amazing, super close to the Charles Bridge and about a five minute walk from the old town square.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed in the Pachtuv palace last weekend for our 18th Wedding anniversary, what a superb choice.
Booked a 4 day trip with ebookers and couldn`t get close to their price after checking all available flights and hotel prices for the 4 day weekend. We let the hotel know in advance that our stay was to celebrate a special occasion and they did not disappoint. I reserved a junior suite, but made an advance request for an upgrade and the hotel more than met my needs. We were upgraded to a deluxe corner suite (room 206 at zero cost to us !) with a fantastic view of the river, Charles Bridge, the Castle and Kampa Island. A half bottle of chilled bubbly was waiting in the room with an anniversary card from the hotel, a really nice and unexpected touch. The hotel couldn`t be better appointed, grand chandeliers in both rooms in the suite, a great hidden mini kitchen with a coffee machine, kettle and fridge (tea & coffee are free and replenished every day). Lots of wardrobe space, chairs, sofa, big bed, 2 flat screen TV`s and free wired internet. The bathroom and WC are in separate rooms, odd but not a problem. L`occitane toiletries are provided as are bathrobes and a hairdryer (although my wife thought that it was rather asthmatic). We never used the hotel restaurant or bar, but that was through personal choice given that you can eat & drink in hundreds of great places. We used the hotel limo service from and to the airport, which was an absolute steal at £60 return in genuine luxury cars (Brand new long wheel base A8 and E-Class).
Just a great experience in a great hotel in one of the world’s great cities. I am pretty well travelled and this hotel and destination are in the top 3 places I have visited. The city has everything, Gothic & Baroque architecture, genuine warmth from the people, a great choice of good value food and drink from basic cafes to upscale hotels; we never paid more than £60 for a 3 course meal with Wine and beer. Great nightlife in a wide choice of different places, again from street cafes to cocktail bars. Couple of tips, try eating at Rainer Maria Rilke, turn left when leaving the hotel and walk for around 150 yards. After eating cross back over the road to Hemingway’s for really good cocktails (try the at the table absinthe serving for a bit of theatre). The hotel u prince is good in the old town square; the bars at the end of the jetty facing the hotel are great for drinks.
Rome and Paris are both great, but Prague is right up with them.

Room Tip: make your request early and be specific !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neiljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We ;had a very nice suite with a view of the castle and the Charles Bridge. The location is outstanding. Service was good. I would NOT recommend the restaurant. We had dinner there one night and it was over-priced and under-good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with excellent service. My room was large and lovely, with a great view of the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. The staff were kind and helpful. The location was terrific, with a short walk to the bridges, the castle and Old Town. Pachtuv Palace was an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked a junior suite well in advance at low rate and on arrival were upgrade to deluxe suite, which was amazing - huge and classy. If you can get one of these don't both looking elsewhere. Parking was an obscene 1000CK (about $50) and we had to wait 30 mins for our car. Location next to Charles Bridge great, with great (but pricey for Prague) Phenix cafe next door, and Hemmingway Bar only 100m the other way.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1veStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#85 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing