We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The luxe bohemian experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #96 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The luxe bohemian experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is situated a few steps from the Charles Bridge and Four Seasons - where I highly suggest going for an afternoon tea by the fire. Its location is removed just enough from the busy surroundings to keep the hotel a quiet and relaxing escape from a busy day of touring.

I arrived early and the staff kindly upgraded the room, so that I had a place to put my bags. At the end of the trip, I was pleased to find that the upgrade was free. Advantage Pachtuv Palac!

The rooms are spacious, although the bathroom was a bit awkward - small irregular shower with no shelves for shampoo/conditioner. Fine toiletries from high-end retailers are renewed by staff daily, but there is an interesting lack of hair conditioner at all hotels in Prague.

This room was particularly comfortable, with a small seating area, separate shower and toilet rooms, and a generous and mini kitchen area. As with the other hotel where I stayed (Kempinski) leaving a do not disturb sign out, does not mean the room will not be serviced by housekeeping.

I didn't care for the buffet breakfast served in the hotel restaurant - eggs were overcooked, quality of food was less than expected. So be safe, order the breakfast of breads. Czechs have the best pastries and breads in the world! If you want to go out for a continental style breakfast I highly suggest Paul - a little cafe with reasonably priced and fresh-baked goods just a ten minute walk from the hotel.

The service here is wonderful and worth every dime of the cost. I highly suggest inquiring about an upgrade, as the staff readily looks forward to making your stay at the Pachtuv Palac a memorable one.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, you won't regret staying here in any room, but an upgrade can't hurt.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    217
    57
    25
    24
See reviews for
182
826
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We arrived at prague airport at 11.30.Picked up in a mercedes cl500 car sent from the hotel at an equivalent cost to a taxi.We arrived at the hotel 30 mins later.Walked in reception to a glass of champagne,and being told that we had been upgraded to a delux room,which was actually an apartment(wifes 40th birthday).The room was very clean,and very spacey.
The location of the hotel is excellent.1 min walk to charles bridge and about 4mins to old town sq.20 min walk to castle which is out of this world.A definate view for me is St Nicholas church.This has got be the most magnificent structure i have ever seen.absolutely breathtaking.
Please please visit the absinthe bar in the old town sq.this has to be done but dont go too mad.TRUST ME....
All in all you can get good value for money here.If you searched well you can get a pint for a quid and a good meal for £7.You will pay more where the main sites are.
Please trust me the HOTEL MAMAISON PACHTUV PALACE IN PRAGUE is truly amazing.The service here from start to finish is impeccable.
REMEMBER if MOZART lived here would you really turn this down.

Room Tip: I really dont think it matters here.Any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyboy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, mn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Pachtuv Palace has the perfect location for visiting Prague! With views of the river, the bridge and the castle, it's an ideal setting for getting everywhere and is very picturesque. From the car that was arranged through the hotel that whisked us from airport, to the upgraded suite we received upon arrival, to the incredible service of the staff, this hotel was first rate. They alerted us when we left something behind at a near restaurant and went to great lengths to ship it to our next location - Hungary. When we return to Prague, we will definitely return to Mamaison Pachtuv Palace!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3rd floor suite with a balcony facing the river - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in November - my boyfriend and I decided to join some other relatives there, and they had suggested this hotel based on recommendations they had received. We all were happy with the choice. The value was good for the comfort provided. We all had junior suites, but noticed variety in the size and layouts of our rooms. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful on all accounts - from reception to drivers to restaurant. We found the breakfast buffet to be overpriced but a la carte was a good value. We would have liked wirelss access in our rooms (only wired option in room), but appreciated having wireless access in the lobby. The lobby was welcoming and we enjoyed spending time relaxing there. We ended up having the hotel driver take us to the opera and pick us up - we were thrilled with that arrangement and value rather than taking a taxi. The hotel is in a great location - easy walk to all of the major attractions. We'd recommend this to friends and consider staying there again if we returned to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

From the moment you enter this beautiful, service-oriented hotel, you feel a bit like royalty, which is not always the case in a 5-star listed establishment. While we were waiting for our check-in receptionist, we were seated on a lovely sofa sipping a refreshing glass of bubbly. We were then shown to our (spacious) room (actually a one-bedroom apartment) on the 5th floor, with windows peering over into the castle on the one side, and on the other: the window presented views of an abundance of steeples belonging to the many Prague churches. The palace itself is a gorgeous affair, with a stunning, statute-adorned courtyard: the hotel was in excellent repair, and was wonderfully European old school with some modern flair (e.g. free WIFI in the hotel lobby). The room(s) were spacious, wood flooring, small kitchenette, living room area, dining table. HUGE bathroom with backlit tub (nice touch), heated towel racks (love that touch!), fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Oh, did I mention the location? A stones throw from the Charles Bridge and a few steps from the glorious central square. We did not have breakfast at the hotel resto (Amade) (a bit $$: 20+ EUR), which was well-appointed. Overall, a desirable location, impeccable staff, and a good value considering the first-class treatment that awaits.

Room Tip: If possible, request a room on a high floor with a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I went here for my birthday and valentines day and my immediate reaction when entering the hotel room was wow! It was beautiful, marble floor nd high ceilings with a four poster bed. His and her sinks in the bathroom and a seperate water closet aswell. It was self catering so we had a kitchen with a hob and microwave and kettle also a coffee machine.
Absolutely stunning hotel definitly 5 star. Hotel staff went out of there way so much. Chocolates on the bed after house keeping was in twice a day and also a letter on weather and tips on what to do on that day. If was so special I would definitly go back and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saraah731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I can not say enough good things about the Pachtuv Palace. It's location can not be beaten - just near the Charles Bridge and within easy walking distance of everything you want. The rooms were fantastic (and as it was my wife's 40th birthday they even upgraded us). And all the recommendations for dinner (from the extrememly helpful and professional staff) were just right - local places with good atmosphere that were not too expensive. If you can - stay at the Pachtuv

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing