We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value by booking in advance”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #96 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location, good value by booking in advance”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We choose this hotel using Tripadvisor. The location was great. Easy to find from the underground station, took about 15 minutes to walk there. It is not directly on the river but on a road thats set back from the river but the views from our room of the Charles Bridge and the Castle were fantastic. We had room 307 it was large and clean. Separate lounge and bedroom. The reception staff were very helpful in finding places/restaurants/things to do. TV in lounge and bedroom. Lovely I'occitane products in the bathroom and toilet soap from the White Company. We didnt eat there. No wifi in the room only in reception area. We took our ipad so needed wifi but you can get "wired" broadband in the bedroom. Would recommend this hotel. We took the deal where you paid in advance and were upgrade when we arrived.

Room Tip: We paid in advance for our room and got a good deal and we were upgraded on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBA1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    226
    60
    27
    24
See reviews for
187
838
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is so beautifully unique the moment you walk through the doors. The building itself looks like a palace or mansion (hence the name) with beautiful terraces, courtyards, and room decor. The hotel itself it situated right along the river near the Charles Bridge, and has spectacular views of the Prague Castle, which is TRULY stunning at night when it is lit up. The rooms are surprisingly spacious and incredibly clean, and was by far the best room I stayed in during my 15 night journey through Europe. The detail oriented staff really help you feel at home, whether its leaving chocolates on your pillow at night when they 'prepare your room for sleep' or whether its greeting you at check-in with a fresh Czech beer, these little touches go a long way.

The city itself feels as if it is not real, almost like you are living in a fairy tale, and the Mamaison Pachtuv Palace helps continue this illusion with the stunning beauty of their hotel, the incredible staff, and great service. If I go back to Prague this is the only place I will stay

Room Tip: American Breakfast is a decent value in the connected restaurant (which is Michelin rated). $12 per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I made this reservation on an impulse when seeing it on a travel deal website. We were only staying one night, but they upgraded us to their nicest room--a huge suite with a balcony overlooking the river. The room was sheer elegance. The service was generous and helpful. I wish we had booked the room for our entire stay. Bonus? Huge canopy bed and bathtub.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Right in the city centre, just 1 minute walking distance from Charles'Bridge
The subway, which is used to get to the airport, is just 5 minutes away
Even if located right in the hearthof the city, the hotel is quiet and relaxing
There's a great and charming atmorphere all around this old fashioned and aristocratic palace
Our room was an high ceiling and spacious junior suite, luxury furnished and very well equipped (brand new kitchenette placed in a closed cupboard, tea and coffe free of charge)
High quality beaty and bath products, complimentary bathrobes and slippers
The place is very clean and service is done twice a day (turn down is maybe a little bit to early)
LAN connection available for free in each room
The hotel staff is kind and educated; breakfast has a wide choice of both cold and hot dishes

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trillina-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in March and it was a good decision. The location of this hotel is next to the Charles Bridge so you are a maximum of a 15 minute walk from all the sights of the Old Town which effectively means you negate the need for taxis.

The property itself is fantastic, the rooms are enormous - mine had to be over 100sq metres, with a huge dining room/sitting room, kitchen and massive bedroom, it's basically like living in a big flat/apartment.

Check in and check out was easy and efficient and the staff were super helpful in booking sightseeing tours etc and overall everything seemed to work just fine on that front too. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant as there were loads of places close to the hotel to eat so you are spoilt for choice there.

Overall I guess that most people are in Prague for a few days of sightseeing and you can't go too far wrong with this hotel. Best thing about it was the value for money, we paid c.£100/night which is a bargain given that you'll pay well over double that price for the more well known 5 star branded hotels in this fantastic city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sonic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed in Pachtuv Palace for my husbands birthday weekend. The room was absolutely fabulous with the most comfortable bed ever and stunning view to the Prague Castle! People at the reception were great, always with the smile and willing to help. The attention to the detail in this hotel is extraordinary. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucieDagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days in February with a company of two families of our friends. They were travelling with grown-up kids. Everyone had a Junior Suite with View, but luckily we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite with View. Every Suite really is enormous and has an excellent view of the Vltava river and the Charles bridge, though ours (#402) had a somewhat sideways view of the river.
Our Junior Suite consisted of sitting room with in-closet kitchenette, two sofas, vanity table and a flat-screen TV. Coffee and tea is free of charge, other drinks are chargeable. Bedroom was enormous too with windows overlooking the river, a huge four-poster bed, a sofa and an armchair, standing lonely in a huge room.
Cleaning service was impeccable, even a turn-down service with small touches like lady-bug chocolates on your pillow and a leaflet with proposed activities for next day.
Reception is good too, very helpful and polite. They helped me a lot with providing driver's service when I had a problem with my leg and could not accompany others on walking tours (I went shopping instead!).
Also note that breakfast is provided in a restaurant next door - you actually have to go out of the hotel building, therefore limited in choice and no champagne ( which you would expect from a 5-star hotel)

Room Tip: ask for rooms with a river view, and rooms on top floor - you get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#213 of 649 in Prague
98 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing