We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, great staff, great location”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #98 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great staff, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great hotel and staff. Warmly welcomed to sit down at a desk with a cold drink instead of standing at a counter to register. Stayed in deluxe suite 208 with bedroom facing quiet courtyard and large sitting room [could’ve brought rest of the family] facing the river and bridge. Despite the great location along the river near the Charles Bridge, there was no noise from street thanks to super double windows. Walked to Charles Bridge, Castle, Old Town, Jewish Quarter, Municipal House, Wenceslas Sq. Rooms well furnished & attended to several times a day. Can have breakfast outside in courtyard. If you do not need a large buffet breakfast, get the much cheaper American breakfast and eat it outside in the courtyard. Amade Restaurant nice. As always, the people make the difference and they were all excellent here. When our pre-arranged ride to the airport didn’t come to pick us up, they arranged alternative private car that arrived in 7 minutes alleviating our angst. An excellent place to return to and a great advertisement for other Mamaison hotels in other cities. Nitpicks: no iron and ironing board; in-room safe is on floor level in closet, so one has to get on one’s knees to use it; weak WiFi in lobby, but they put a WiFi router in our room because we don’t travel with laptop that can be plugged in as we get all our email on our phone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BocaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    226
    59
    27
    24
See reviews for
186
834
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ca.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Mamaison is a charming hotel with its courtyards and sculpture. We loved the understated elegant atmosphere of the entire place especially the high sculpted ceilings. The immaculate rooms were large with comfortable beds and wonderful bedding and comforters. The coffee machine was a wonderful bonus in the morning. Mamaison is minutes from the Charles Bridge and about 5 minutes from the center of Old Town. It is also easy walking distance to the national Theatre and Wenceslas Square and still walkable across the bridge to Mala Strana and even the Castle. We would definitely return to this hotel.There was free WiFi in the lobby, WiFi in the rooms would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkgca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night city break escape and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay in.

Despite arriving late at night, the reception and staff were quick to welcome us and get us checked in.

The rooms are modern, well decorated, and in fantastic condition, spotless, and big! Extremely comfortable 4 poster bed, large wardrobe, safe, and all the amenities you'd need for a decent stay. A little kitchenette with a nice little Tchibo coffee machine for your morning pick-me-up.

The bathroom was spotless, and the shower was powerful.

The room was peaceful from outside noise, although my girlfriend said she could hear some of the festivities going on outside at times.

Although we didn't dine in the restaurant (we were after some good old Bohemian cooking!) it did look fantastic, and the breakfast also seemed decent value for what you got.

I had a look at the leisure facilities, but with only a 3 night stay we didn't really have the time to make use of them, and with the 10+ miles of walking around this beautiful city, we didn't really need to use it. However, it's ideal for a little bit of exercise and whilst it's not a comprehensive gym, it's got more than enough to let you have a bit of a work out.

The staff were attentive but unobtrusive, the location is perfect (10 minute walk to the old town, a couple of minutes from Charles Bridge, and right by the river), free wifi, the price of the hotel was fair though cheap for the quality, I also liked the daily suggestion/tip they leave on your bed daily with ideas and activities you may want to do - it's a nice touch. The only negative is that I wish I could have stayed there longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We booked this hotel months in advance. We arrived before noon and were definitely upgraded to a family suite. Of course in was much too large for the two of us - but who's complaining - it was gorgeous. It would have been perfect if we had brought the family along, really large, well-equipped kitchen. Beware the 5th floor rooms/suites mean walking up a flight of stairs. Occitane products in the bathroom and the place was spotless.
All the employees in the hotel from chamber-maid to the competent reception staff were warm and friendly. The hotel has a lovely inner courtyard too. Breakfast was very good and the a la carte menu complemented the buffet well. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was everything I had hoped -- charming and elegant combined. We booked a room with a view of the Charles Bridge, and though you had to stand in the window to see the bridge, it was beautiful, especially when it was illuminated at night. I could not have been happier with the location -- wonderfully central to all areas. We walked to Prague Castle, Old Town, Wenceslas Square. Service was stellar. The staff was wonderfully attentive - even securing us a last minute cab when we were running late for the opera -- and the entire place was pristine. Comfortable, spacious rooms. No irons/boards in these rooms, Americans used to such items should take note (my linen shirts stayed in the suitcase rather than pay approx $11 USD per item to have them pressed!) Overall, a truly splendid, well-managed oasis to return to after a day of sightseeing. Would select this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

this hotel is wonderful! It is special from the moment you walk in the door...the gracious and very helpful staff, the beautiful view from the sitting room of our luxurious suite and all of the comforts you could want or need.We were lucky enough to spend several days here while we explored all around Prague... a magical city made even better by our experience at the Pachtuv.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a room with a castle/river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We arranged for a driver from the airport, which started off our stay in the best way possible. The efficient, welcoming staff made sure we were comfortable as we went through the check in process. The offer of OJ or sparkling wine set the tone of the hotel. We had a spacious sweet suite [#402], with a double heart comprised of silk flower petals on our bed, with petals and tea lights around the tub. The suite was spacious with a fantastic view of the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. On a daily basis, the Reception staff responded to every request quickly, either by arranging a driver, concert tickets or restaurant reservations. Robert was our driver for a visit to my great-grandparents' village. He spent the day with us, acting as an interpreter at the church where they were married in 1885, and is a great city driver to boot!
L'Occitane amenities, robes, slippers. High step up into tub/shower. Great bed and bedding. Very comfortable furniture. Only [small] negative is the short cable for internet access, wireless would be ideal. All of the other positive postings for this property are spot on- I would highly recommend Pashtuv Palace to anyone staying in Prague.

Room Tip: River view, the windos are double paned for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjd190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing