We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #96 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had our wedding here at the beginning of June, Beautiful hotel, tasty and nicely presented food, with a relaxing feel. The staff were friendly and we were upgraded to a executive suite on the day of our wedding for the remainder of our stay. Rooms are spacious and spotless. One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. We had a fantastic wedding day in the pachtuv palace.

Room Tip: Deluxe room has a lovely view of charles bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariatipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    227
    60
    27
    24
See reviews for
187
843
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Al
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked a delux room with a view. The room had great windows and views of the river. My only complaint was the shower needed more glass as water would always end up on the floor while showering.

Room Tip: No ironing board or iron. Laundry services very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlsrlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

It was difficult to find reasonable accommodations in Prague in Old Town and we were thrilled to come across a deal for the hotel on Splendia's website. I mentioned we were celebrating my 30th birthday and they upgraded our traditional one bedroom to a two bedroom suite with chilled champagne waiting in our room when we checked in! Little details like turn down service with chocolate lady bugs were also a nice touch! Customer service was impeccable! They even contacted the airport to ensure the VAT office would be open when we departed. (It was!)

The restaurant Amade in the hotel is the #1 rated restaurant on Trip Advisor and it deserves it! Best place to stay in Prague and I highly recommend it- also use the hotel driver when going to the airport! Train station is close enough and the "rip off" rate is usually $5 more than actual cost. However airport is further and not worth the gamble to save $10-$15

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! We had a garden facing room so was cooler. A plus because they don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky_lb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton Under Edge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay with my sister and husband. We were greeted with a very friendly welcome from the staff and a welcome drink (sparkling wine). The staff were so helpful with ideas of where to visit. We were both upgraded and had wonderful large rooms, in fact there was plenty of room for all of us in my sister's room!! The service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. It was in an excellent location, just across from Charles Bridge and the castle. We walked and walked throughout our stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and Prague!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynWotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Beautiful hotel - we paid for an upgrade to a river/palace view, which I highly recommend. Extra cost was worth looking out our window right out to the river, view of the Charles bridge, and the palace on top of the hill.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My friend and I stayed here for four nights in room 405. The room was great with a large living room, on the corner with awesome views of the Charles Bridge and the Castle. We were picked up from the train station by the hotel driver. I would recommend with all the problems you can have with the Taxi's in Prague. We were able to check in right away and wow our room was a show stopper. This hotel is all about service. The hotel staff will do anything for you. We booked opera tickets and tickets to another event. They are happy to help you with anything. They are friendly and this place has a great vibe. The location is A+ just a block to the Charles Bridge and 10 minutes from Old Town Square. It is uniquely located because the street is really quiet.

Our room had a little kitchenette with a great Espresso maker. We used it a lot! They also have a refrigerator that we used when we went to Tesco to get some groceries. It’s a 10 minute walk - tip, bring your own shopping bags since they don’t give them out like they do in the US.

The best thing we did in Prague was take the paddle boat rides. Its looks "cheeky" but it is really relaxing and a great way to see the city outside of the crowds. Beware, Prague is really crowded! but beautiful.

I would definitely come back to the Mamaison.

Room Tip: get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogluverSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great hotel and staff. Warmly welcomed to sit down at a desk with a cold drink instead of standing at a counter to register. Stayed in deluxe suite 208 with bedroom facing quiet courtyard and large sitting room [could’ve brought rest of the family] facing the river and bridge. Despite the great location along the river near the Charles Bridge, there was no noise from street thanks to super double windows. Walked to Charles Bridge, Castle, Old Town, Jewish Quarter, Municipal House, Wenceslas Sq. Rooms well furnished & attended to several times a day. Can have breakfast outside in courtyard. If you do not need a large buffet breakfast, get the much cheaper American breakfast and eat it outside in the courtyard. Amade Restaurant nice. As always, the people make the difference and they were all excellent here. When our pre-arranged ride to the airport didn’t come to pick us up, they arranged alternative private car that arrived in 7 minutes alleviating our angst. An excellent place to return to and a great advertisement for other Mamaison hotels in other cities. Nitpicks: no iron and ironing board; in-room safe is on floor level in closet, so one has to get on one’s knees to use it; weak WiFi in lobby, but they put a WiFi router in our room because we don’t travel with laptop that can be plugged in as we get all our email on our phone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BocaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#207 of 649 in Prague
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing