We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
1,217
296
79
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
296
79
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pachtuv palace charles bridge four poster bed deluxe suite old town mini kitchen river view large living room prague castle perfect location beautiful hotel separate toilet the hotel staff sitting room high ceilings across the river bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is located right on the river near Charles Bridge and the old town. Staff are very helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the reservations people help with absolutely everything. They also show kindness and tolerance when you need to change plans at short notice, not charging penalties when they would be entitled to them. It's a beautiful historic building that won't disappoint. The only negative experience is the breakfast served in the adjoining restaurant. It's expensive, very poor food, monotonous and bad quality, irrespective of whether you take the buffet or a la carte. The best option is to simply eat elsewhere and not let the restaurant detract from an otherwise excellent hotel that really is five star.

Room tip: Suites facing the river are gorgeous.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAA-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you are coming to Prague this hotel is perfect. Great location , right alongside the Charles Bridge and a 5 minure walk to Old Town Square. We were pleasantly surprised to get an email from the hotel a week before we arrived asking about our room requirements and also recommending travel options to get there . We were coming in by train after some 24hrs of travelling so decided to take advantage of the hotel limosine pick up at the Prague Station. All went flawlessly and a stress free end to a long day. The room , complete with a four poster bed, was large well appointed and a welcome oasis after long days walking around this wonderful city. If you are coming to Prague do yourself a favour and stay here.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GraemeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for nearly a week in a suite with 1.5 bathrooms , galley kitchen and overlooking the river , Charles bridge and the castle. It was wonderful. The staff spoke English very well and were very helpful. Free wireless WiFi was installed while we were there for all the rooms.
We hired the hotel limo for a couple of day tours outside of Prague and the drivers were friendly and informative.
Although Prague is not known for its wines, we recommend Monarch ( wine bar) for the white wines and the rose made for the restaurant. It is tapas style , very relaxed and inexpensive.

Room tip: 306 over looking the river and castle
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is as fine a hotel as you will find anywhere. Service, decor, overall quality, and attention to detail made our stay memorable. We travel a lot and I spent many years doing business in Europe so I do not impress easily. In the US, this would be an exclusive boutique hotel, except that the rooms are large by American standards. And, while not "budget priced" the rates are a real bargain for a 5-star hotel. There is no reason to pay more to stay anywhere else. I agree with the other reviewers about the great location and amazing view, but those are icing on the cake. This place would be my first choice in Prague even if it were located elsewhere.

Room tip: The suites in front have the best view, but the ones in the back are quieter, overlook the beautiful inner garden, and have usable balconies.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our initial impressions of Pachtuv (Mamaison) were fantastic - firstly, we were within a stone's throw of Charles Bridge (just across the road), we were upgraded to a suite on arrival and greeted with a glass of bubbles. The suite was enormous, and in a quiet location at the back of the hotel grounds, which has beautiful gardens and sculptures as you walk through to the suites. The restaurant was also great -delicious food and excellent service Great value for money and fantastic location.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianca_b83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews