We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smetana Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attractive(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
1,127
274
74
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
274
74
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspachtuv palacecharles bridgefour poster bedold townmini kitchenriver viewbedroom suiteprague castleperfect locationbeautiful hotelcoffee machineseparate toiletthe hotel staffhigh ceilingssitting roomturn down serviceacross the river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mamaison Suite Hotel Pachtuv in Prague from June 28-July 3, 2012.
We live in Manhattan, have traveled all over the world and could have stayed at the Mandarin or Four Seasons but decided on the Pachtuv which was certainly the right choice.

The hotel is as beautiful as it is luxurious! The location on the river 200 meters south of the Charles Bridge was perfect. Our suite was enchanting (Room 307). 18 foot ceilings. Enormous rooms, with a long entrance hall and huge beautifully furnished living room overlooking the river. The bath and separate toilet were well appointed and modern. The bedroom with four poster bed was quiet, roomy and comfortable. There were plenty of closets and storage.

The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful, from the moment we we met at the airport to the time we left. Thank you Wendy (the concierge) for your suggested restaurants and directions. We also constructed a day in the countryside led by our driver Robert which took us on a 6-7 k hike ending perfectly with a swim in a hidden and secluded quarry.

We scheduled our own private touring with Roman Bily (who was also amazing) although the hotel certainly has several to chose from.

We had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. We chose a la carte though there is a sumptuous buffet.

This is one of the nicest and best hotels we have ever stayed in. It will be hard to top.

You will not go wrong.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe suite room 307. Fantastic!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGPSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is located right on the river near Charles Bridge and the old town. Staff are very helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the reservations people help with absolutely everything. They also show kindness and tolerance when you need to change plans at short notice, not charging penalties when they would be entitled to them. It's a beautiful historic building that won't disappoint. The only negative experience is the breakfast served in the adjoining restaurant. It's expensive, very poor food, monotonous and bad quality, irrespective of whether you take the buffet or a la carte. The best option is to simply eat elsewhere and not let the restaurant detract from an otherwise excellent hotel that really is five star.

Room Tip: Suites facing the river are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAA-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you are coming to Prague this hotel is perfect. Great location , right alongside the Charles Bridge and a 5 minure walk to Old Town Square. We were pleasantly surprised to get an email from the hotel a week before we arrived asking about our room requirements and also recommending travel options to get there . We were coming in by train after some 24hrs of travelling so decided to take advantage of the hotel limosine pick up at the Prague Station. All went flawlessly and a stress free end to a long day. The room , complete with a four poster bed, was large well appointed and a welcome oasis after long days walking around this wonderful city. If you are coming to Prague do yourself a favour and stay here.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank GraemeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for nearly a week in a suite with 1.5 bathrooms , galley kitchen and overlooking the river , Charles bridge and the castle. It was wonderful. The staff spoke English very well and were very helpful. Free wireless WiFi was installed while we were there for all the rooms.
We hired the hotel limo for a couple of day tours outside of Prague and the drivers were friendly and informative.
Although Prague is not known for its wines, we recommend Monarch ( wine bar) for the white wines and the rose made for the restaurant. It is tapas style , very relaxed and inexpensive.

Room Tip: 306 over looking the river and castle
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is as fine a hotel as you will find anywhere. Service, decor, overall quality, and attention to detail made our stay memorable. We travel a lot and I spent many years doing business in Europe so I do not impress easily. In the US, this would be an exclusive boutique hotel, except that the rooms are large by American standards. And, while not "budget priced" the rates are a real bargain for a 5-star hotel. There is no reason to pay more to stay anywhere else. I agree with the other reviewers about the great location and amazing view, but those are icing on the cake. This place would be my first choice in Prague even if it were located elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suites in front have the best view, but the ones in the back are quieter, overlook the beautiful inner garden, and have usable balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews