We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic spot with a drop of chic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #96 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romantic spot with a drop of chic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

First of all, the room! It's wow. Like a palace almost. For 100 and a bit Eur a night we got this magnificent castle-like room with private kitchen, living room with 8-seats dinning table and a super king size bed. The most important thing, we didn't asked for all this luxury. The rooms are located in a private courtyard and the hotel has all this boutique-like feeling. It's just across the street from the Danube river and just steps away from the main city center attractions. It's in the Prague city center. A must stay-in hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinzy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    217
    57
    25
    24
See reviews for
182
826
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at Pachtuv which is a charming boutique hotel that's very well located and has an intimate and welcoming feel.

We asked to be picked up at the airport and we were happy to be chauffered in the hotel's Mercedes for 30€. We had pre-paid for a suite overlooking Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle. We felt very comfortable with the spacious room (55 m2) that was nicely decorated with a small kitchen and a TV room with a sofa, coffeetable and 2 armchairs.

Luxurious amenities: the complimentary espresso capsules, the free wi-fi and L'Occitane products. Excellent room service, it was the best club sandwich we had and we ordered it twice!

But most of all we loved the hotel's service. Such a patient and professional staff, they really go the extra mile to cater to your every whim!

At the check-out we had a small disagreement about the 10% fee they charged to book the tours. Although we later realized that it was written in the vouchers, we didn't pay attention when we signed those and they didn't mention it to us. Even so, they wanted to please us so they dropped the fee! Thank you so much for making our visit to Prague so delightful!

Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulipinha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Fantastic stay in the Executive Suite with balcony. Highlight was terrace view of river, castle, old town. Huge luxurious sitting room with espresso machine, welcome chocolates, TV. Beautiful bedroom. Good size bathroom. Location is wonderful, so close to Charles Bridge and Old Town. Front desk/concierge staff was great, gave good restaurant recommendations. Restaurant breakfast was ok, probably better if we'd arrived earlier. Only spent 1 night here, but it was a fairy tale. Wish we could’ve stayed longer!

Room Tip: Executive suite with balcony on Vltava River was picture perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzierosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Spent a wonderful five nights at the Hotel. Our suite was stunning. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable on the city. Breakfast was excellent. Location is perfect. Basically 100 meters from Charles bridge and close to Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeddabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Location is virtually next to the Charles Bridge, which makes it perfect for sightseeing. The hotel is an oasis of luxury and quiet in the crazy tourist town. We had a junior suite, which meant a lovely space with its own little table and chairs on the balcony facing the interior courtyard. We were initially disappointed not to have a river view, but there is a busy street between the hotel and river--not peaceful at all. The room was beautifully decorated with a crystal chandelier. There was turn down service, with chocolates. We had a little secret kitchen in a cupboard. And a huge canopy bed! The bathroom was marble loveliness, with a great tub. And a separate room for the toilet--nice touch. We ate a candle light meal on the patio, served by Amande, the great restaurant on site. Do the same. You will feel so spoiled!! The service is excellent! And so was the food! The only drawback--no included breakfast. The buffet was $30,00--forget that and just find a cafe. This hotel is a splurge but worth it!

Room Tip: Get a junior suite. It's worth the extra cost for the luxury and the little table and chairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Pachtuv Palace is a remodeled residence of a former nobleman. The elegance of this hotel definitely lived up to this heritage. The reception area is light-filled and renovated to resemble an art gallery with art works tastefully arranged throughout. I booked a junior suite through expedia and was immediately upgraded to a deluxe suite upon arrival by the friendly staff. The hotel is designed around 2 courtyards. The courtyards have paved cobblestone grounds with whitewashed exterior and ivies climbing along the walls. The suite I stayed in is located on the second floor overlooking the inner courtyard. The rooms are very large. With vaulted ceilings, chandeliers, large windows in every room, and sculpture in the bedroom, the suite is designed to convey a palatial ambience, and it’s successfully done. The staff is simply superb: very friendly, accommodating, courteous, and professional. The location of the hotel is ideal. It’s located just a stone’s throw away from Charles’ Bridge on the Old Town side. It’s the perfect central point from which to visit all the sites in Prague. It was a very memorable stay made perfect by a very engaging staff. I look forward to stay at Pachtuv Palace again the next time I visit Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I just came back from a full week in Prague. We stayed at the Pachtuv Palace, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel in an amazing city! The hotel itself is outstanding with great history, including the fact that Mozart stayed there. You will not find a more gorgeous and historical hotel in the best location. It's just a short walk to the famous Charles Bridge and a short walk into the Old Town Square. We were surprised and thrilled to find that we were upgraded to a junior suite when we arrived, and the room was absolutely beautiful with amazing views of the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle and the river! The room was just perfect...all of the old details along with modern amenities, including air conditioning. And, it was also incredibly quiet. The garden is also a beautiful place to just relax and drink a glass of wine. The service is absolutely first rate! Everyone in the hotel was incredibly helpful. Our breakfast was included and it, too, was excellent, with a huge variety of hot and cold selections, not to mention that they will make you fresh omelets and pancakes (which are actually crepes in the Czech Republic). I honestly couldn't think of a more wonderful or perfect hotel to stay in. You will not be disappointed. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle! It's an amazing view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing