We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2008

Superb location and view. You can access everything. Great rooms, large, lots of windows, nice kitchenette. I just wish the lobby were refurbished, and the ladies at the front desk were more consistently nice (one super nice the other, well, a bit like many people in Prague, be it taxi drivers, waitresses, museum ladies (beware, I am sure some of them do bite tourists...).

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank lyp131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JarmilaMigelova, General manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, 14 November 2008
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am sorry to read you do not like our Lobby. We are presently dealing with the preservation office to develop a new lobby concept. Please bear with us, as this is not a quick process. In regards to the receptionist we will take immediate training actions to avoid such perception in future.

The Pachtuv Team would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Guido Friedl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    227
    61
    27
    24
See reviews for
189
846
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

This was one of the most elegant hotels with the most beautiful
view! The staff, breakfast, convenience and lovely room, were exceptional!
Thank you! M Flynn Knoxville,Tn USA

  • Liked — View!!!
  • Disliked — One of the restaurant they recommended, the Salt cave?? poor food quality
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2008

This hotel is fabulous

  • Liked — Sumptous, glamorous
  • Disliked — stairs to room
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WadeyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Excellent hotel, with equally good service we stayed in a suite with it's own hideaway kitchen. The room was immaculate, although there wasn't a river view from our room. The staff were very helpful and the use of the hotel car was good as taxi's in Prague can be a complete tourist rip off. Located between the main square and the old town everywhere is within walking distance. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a relaxed getaway away from the Stag / Hen crowd.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank thfc1afc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Myself and the missus stayed here in January, very cold weather, but utterly breathtaking city. The hotel is next to Charles Bridge, everything is walking distance. We were met at the airport by a chauffeur who was polite and pleasant. At the hotel we were given lots of information by a lovely smiley receptionist who could not have been more helpful, booking our tickets, dinners, finding things out, etc. Meals were delivered to us from a restaurant next door when we wanted to stay in, though it is better to go out to eat.

The room was a large apartment including fridge, sofa, large bed, and stunning views on both sides, including of the Bridge. Only downside was that there was building work going on when we were there, though we barely heard it. It's not the cheapest place to stay in, but for a special trip, romantic or otherwise, it might be hard to beat.

  • Liked — Friendly, attentive, location superb.
  • Disliked — Building work when we stayed.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tpg3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We spent 4 days at the Pachtuv Palace for Easter and had a wonderful time.

We had booked our trip through expedia and everything went well from planes, to transfers and accomodations.

The hotel is located 3mn walking from the Charles bridge and within walking distance of all the main features you are supposed to see in a few days (we only took the bus once).

The personnel is very friendly and very professional. My wife had her birthday during our stay, and thanks to her passport details left at the reception, we had a complimentary bottle of champagne the night of her birthday: nice!

We had a standard room which was quite large enough although the entrance of the room was on an outside corridor. Some minor items: the hotel is undergoing some renovation, although you hardly notice it. And the restaurant is closed as well during the refurbishing works. The breakfast is being served near the lobby, and is perfect.

Overall an excellent stay and we highly recommend this hotel for its location, its design and warmth and the kindness of all the staff.

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — Nothing important
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nanard37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

This boutique hotel is located within steps of the Charles bridge with wonderful views. Currently they are doing renovation that is going to be complete by the end of July. The renovation was an inconvenience not a problem. The rooms are huge and if you can get one with a bridge and castle view then you will have a real treat. Currently they have no restaurant; however they do serve a wonderful breakfast in a little room off of the lobby. They are planning to add a restaurant next year. The staff is wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Liked — Large accomodation and fantastic views
  • Disliked — Currently under renovation
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sarasotababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#196 of 649 in Prague
110 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing