We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smetana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
1,140
277
74
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
277
74
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspachtuv palacecharles bridgefour poster bedold townmini kitchenriver viewbedroom suiteprague castleperfect locationbeautiful hotelcoffee machineseparate toiletthe hotel staffhigh ceilingssitting roomturn down serviceacross the river
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Friendly, helpful staff, great rooms, ideal location. nice bfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engineer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The Pachtuv palace has a great location, right at the base of the Charles Bridge. Centrally located. A taxi from the airport should be about 500 CZK - make sure to take the AAA service, which is metered. Rooms are large, and well appointed. The bathrooms are spartan, but clean. Towels are a bit rough. More a 3.5 star by American standards. Good value, but watch out if the hotel recommends a "car service" - a car company that was arranged by the hotel ended up being a guy with a minivan, who was definitely in cahoots with the doorman and the night receptionist. I could have done better with a taxi, and they wouldn't call a taxi for me - just the car service, which was about double the appropriate price. The bellboy, when asked how much a ride to the train station was, obviously was searching for a half-truth, and quoted something that I knew was double the appropriate amount. So, watch out in Prague - restaurants, hotels, bellboys, taxis... capitalism does have its limitations - especially for tourists!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WanderingDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PachtuvPalaceGM, General Manager at Smetana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2009

Dear Wandering Doctor,

Thank you and everybody who spare some of their valuable time to provide us with valuable feedback.

I am sorry to read that our Limousine service is not up to your liking. We introduced this service to ensure a consistent quality and a hassle free transfer as we can not guarantee the quality of any called radiotaxi, even with AAA. With our service you can be sure to get a clean Mercedes car (or van as the E class is only allowed to carry 3 people) with a well groomed driver, air conditioning, music to your liking, charging to your room bill, without being "taken for a ride".

I agree this premium service is charged a little more than a radiotaxi (i.e. AAA from the hotel to the airport 600 CZK vs. our service 800 CZK), but the benefit is that you reach your destination the quickest possible way without checking if the driver plays with the meter.

I hope that despite this you had a great time in Prague and that I may welcoming you again at Mamaison Pachtuv Palace.

Best wishes,
Guido Friedl
Your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Took advantage of an offer on Splendia web engine offering 3 nights of 1 room Deluxe suite for price of 2. Was a bit worried by the low rate reviews on space or heat/lack of A/C or noise. I had asked for a quiet room not on ground or top floor. We got a lovely, very roomy, perfectly equipped suite on an inside court, completely shielded from noise of the street. Kitchen corner really allows to have best of both world. Location just near by Charles bridge allows to equally spend time in old town and castle. Internet access a bit on the edge. Looks like the tickness of the wall doesn't allow good wifi reception. No signal from the middel of the room but with the PC next to the windiws, it eventually worked fine. There is supposedly wired internet too but it did not work.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMIBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Great location, Beautiful rooms, Excellent and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Feels more like staying in a private mansion than a hotel. Kitchenette with coffee maker, tea pot, china, pots/pans, etc really let you feel like you were a welcomed guest. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and local stores to buy fresh bread, cheese, and other necessities. A great find!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank messler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Great location, service, and rooms - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstrawhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews