We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #96 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in the Pachtuv Palace. From the moment we entered the hotel, we fell in love with it. The hotel is located in an amazing building and the location could not be better. We had the deluxe suite with view on the river with the Charles Bridge. The suite was enormous, beautifully decorated, and meticulously clean, For those with an eye for detail: there was a freshly-cut orchid in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful in a pro-active way: when the concierge showed us the suite, I inquired about the internet connection. Five minutes later, there was a knock on the door and a member of staff brought a LAN cable (I had briefly mentioned that I did not have one). Breakfast buffet was generous and attractively arranged; cooked choices were available on request (the fruit pancakes are very good). This is a hotel that makes you feel special and we are definitely looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    226
    60
    27
    24
See reviews for
187
838
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Just stayed at the fabulous Pachtuv Palace for 2 nights. It was an excellent experience.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by the friendly staff and managers of the hotel. Everyone here was so pleasant and approachable.
The lobby is very cozy, with some art works in display. It has an old fashioned warm style but was kept very clean. My room was on the second floor of the building and it was a deluxe suite with view. Strongly recommend staying at bigger suites with view in this hotel – Prague is a city requiring a lot of walking to discover the beauty and a suite with separate living area is wonderful.
The layout of the hotel is very interesting. Different doors lead to different rooms and you have a feel that you are staying at your own house in Prague. It’s very discreet and quiet despite the prime location. Actually it’s not an overstatement to say that this hotel occupies the best location in Prague – few steps from Charles bridge and with the best view you can ask for.
The suite itself was big, with a separate bathroom and a toilet. The bathroom is not enormous but it was of decent size. There’s a bath, a separate shower cubic and a basin. Very modern and clean design and very conformable. There is a flat screen TV in the bedroom.
In the living room there is another TV, good storage space and a small hidden kitchen unit. It was really handy if you want to make a cup of tea after a long walk, just relax in the lounge with the view. Otherwise they also serve drink in the lobby which was nice. I was told in summer the terrace is a perfect and quiet spot for a glass of wine. Definitely try it out when I am back.
Overall this is an excellent hotel and one of the best in Prague. It beats those big chains for personalized service, interesting and products with character; it also beats those small independent hotels for consistency and quality of service and product. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtung74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We've just had a fantastic stay at The Pachtuv Palace and would like to mention the attentive staff, Georgina in particular. Our stay was perfect, the hotel is wonderful, we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We spent a long weekend at the Pachtuv Palace in mid-February and our stay was really memorable.

The hotel is perfectly located on the river, in the old center of Prague, with a 1" walk from Charles Bridge, 5" from the main square, and 7" from the subway (coming from the airport by bus+subway is very easy and cheap).

Our suite was simply amazing, 80 sq.m. with a charming bedroom, your own desk with internet connection, a huge living-room with sofas, table for six, small kitchen (very common in Prague but quite unusual for this high-rated hotel). The whole hotel is an authentic palace with anthics and arts everywhere. The lobby and the breakfast room are very cosy.

The breakfast was brilliant : fresh bakeries, jams, cakes, pies, various breads, fruits, yoghurts, cereals, cheese, hams, eggs or pancakes on-demand. Nothing was missing and the staff was lovely.

The service couldn't be more perfect. The concierge is one of the most efficient we've met so far. Friendly and helpful like you cant imagine with excellent manners up to 5* hotels.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Everything was very good, the only little remark was the roomtemperature in the bedroom of the suite which was difficult to modulate (too warm). We have enjoyed the stay with you to the fullest! Thank you all.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdkkvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Pachtuv. The staff is most friendly and accomodating and give 100% to their guest with excellent service. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location is excellent in the heart of Old Town with incredible views of the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Expect excellent value with your stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryDCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed in 403 in January '10 for seven nights. Was upgraded to a suite, it was immense and beautiful. Lovely chandeliers in living room and bedroom. Lovely bathroom. The service is warm yet dignified. The manager, Petra, was on hand introducing herself. Incredibly friendly and welcoming.

all in all, it's unique, seems authentically czech, and is quite a bit more beautiful and elegant and romantic than most other five star hotels I've ever stayed at. But not stuffy. I loved how it includes various odd but wonderful apartment like touches like a small stove and fridge. And, because laundry is always a problem for me with long hotel stays, if you don't want to pay exorbitant traditional laundry fees, they let you use the maids laundry machines for free.

Found the location to be close to everything in old town, plus the Charles bridge is a minute away, providing access to the castle and to mala strana.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerouac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#213 of 649 in Prague
98 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing