We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel by Charles Bridge.”
Review of Pachtuv Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pachtuv Palace
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel by Charles Bridge.”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I knew I had made the right decision to stay here as soon as I walked through the hotel door, the staff were very welcoming and the lobby area very beautiful, as was the rest of the hotel. Upon being shown to the suite I was allocated I was very impressed with the size and comfort it offered and it even come with a gorgeous view of Charles Bridge with the castle in the background. I couldn't have asked for more.

The Pachtuv Palace hotel comes highly recommended so don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    227
    61
    27
    24
See reviews for
189
846
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I chose a very long time in the center original environment for organizing seminars for entrepreneurs. Condition was a luxury, familiarly, friendly and inspiring environment. Such spaces, including the perfect service, I found the hotel Pachtův palace. Our clients are from Prague, however, were charmed and delighted. Working with creativity seminar was a success and the hotel is 100% fulfilled my expectations and our customers.

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OttoBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is a very gracious Hotel. Our suite was grand, our bed very comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and spoke English fluently. It could not have been a better location for sightseeing, or dining yet it was quiet and removed from the crowds. The breakfasts were fabulous. It was, and will be our home in Prague. This is a very special (luxurious) place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa_Fe_Jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Pachtuv Palace for extended periods on multiple occasions over the last two years. Most recently, in the spring of 2010, I spent six weeks at this hotel. The service, location, and accomadations are superior in every regard. This was a business trip and I found the Pachtuv optimal for that purpose. This hotel is also a fantastic place to stay purely for pleasure. I will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesandersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

The Pachtuv Palace has a perfect location in the Old Town (Stare Mesto) section of Prague. It is across the street from the river and very close to the famed Charles Bridge. The hotel has a wonderful staff with truly excellent service. The atmosphere is very quiet and elegant with two inner courtyards and a very inviting lobby. One feels far removed from the bustling city once in the hotel. Our room was beyond spectacular. We stayed 4 nights and the 4th night was free. The price was about $200 per night, a great price for such a spectacular hotel.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pwjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Amazing amazing place!
Location: 5 min walk from city centre and about 3 min from Charlse bridge, however the hotel is in a rather quite street - thus you feel you are at home.
Hotel: used to be somebody's resedence - thus it looks like a mini palace. We stayed in deluxe room - a bargain taking into account how big & cosy it is. Everything is new & in perfect condition!
Service & stuff: great service, very friendly, knowlegable and helpfull stuff.
Other extras : lovely yammy breakfast with life string trio playing classical music; opportunity to have a car service (comes handy if you have hight heel shoes)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sv-z-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I stayed at the hotel back in September 2009. In hindsight I regret not having stayed at the Maximilian Hotel.
The hotel exterior is quite disappointing, not that I would expect something grand but not bland either. The check in process is fantastic (one to one check in, the receptionists have you sit at the desk, it looks like meeting with your bank manager, they offer you refreshments and city guides etc) if you're the only one checking in, if you're not, then you would be forced to wait for some time.
Other things I found disappointing: the room, nothing really wow! It seemed bland, stale, tired, playing the card traditional-with-modern very poorly, especially considering the puzzling contrast with the very good and ample modern bathroom. My room had the weirdest layout too, with the toilet separated from the bathroom all across the room, not very convenient and hygienic.
I didn't like the fact that in order to reach the room itself you had to go out of the main building onto the courtyard balustrade (would it be sheltered from the cold weather in winter?) and back inside. The lock door system was weird, not like the normal card keys in use now. It jammed several times and all these times I had to go back to reception (in one instance a group of 8 guests was checking in and I had to wait unattended for several minutes) to get someone to help me with it.
The position of the room on the courtyard balustrade wasn't great for privacy, if you didn't want people to look directly into your room while on their way to their rooms you had to close the curtains, thing that at certain hours would be uncomfortable.
Some of the staff (not the reception one) had poor English, the gentleman helping me with my luggage up to my room didn't speak it well and I guess because of that wasn't very willing to help me with the heating control (the fact that to him it was warm outside is not a good excuse).
The tv channels were very few, for being a luxury hotel I would have expected few more channels (about 30). The hotel had about 15 I think.
The location though was excellent and the breakfast (in room) was very good.
I would recommend it to those who are maybe not very used to travel to luxury hotels and would find the luxury dazzling.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraJanouskovaPP, General Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share you comments about your stay.
I am sorry to hear that the hotel didn't meet your expectations during your September trip.
I would like to mention that we are working on high level of standards and I sincerely hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future to make your stay a special experience.

With kind regards,
Petra Janouskova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#198 of 649 in Prague
110 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pachtuv Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Property: Pachtuv Palace
Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing