We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, helpful staff, great amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Spa was fun, wine tasting every day at 5 nice touch. Great location to see Prague. We walked everywhere! Restaurant was quite nice (and a bit pricey) breakfast was delicious and included. The premises' coffee house had nice sandwiches (and sweets!)on days we missed lunch but wanted a little something at 3 pm.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

I very much love this place, it's just perfect - everything about it is perfect only a bit far from town center. I felt like a princess for a day, the room was stunning. I think it is one of the most amazing places in whole Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Alchymist is a fantastic boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly, the food is good, location couldn't be better. We had a massage at the spa that was great. The only negative is that our room was quite small but everything else made up for that. Definitely a good pick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a real gem of a hotel. Located in a relatively quiet part of town and all the better for that. Fabulous rooms and the most attentive service. The last time I stayed in Prague it was at The Four Seasons which was a great hotel, but the Alchymist is just superb. It has charm, great food and buried in the basement is brilliant spa. This hotel will now be my first choice on trips to Prague whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waybaloo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here in April 2013. The weather was very cold but we were given a warm welcome and the hotel heating was good. The hotel is ideally placed and a walk to the best sites in the old town. We experienced good advice when requested and overall wonderful service. We had a family room which was perfect. The breakfast was very good. We ate at the restaurant one night which was expensive but also excellent. The quality of the food was very good with a varied menu. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank T0ny1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in this fine establishment March 26-28th 2013. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we checked out, The Alchymist was the perfect place to stay. As we left the baggage area in the airport we were greeted by a hotel driver to wisk us away to our hotel. Upon arriving, our luggage was taken to our room as we sat down to be checked in..With Champagne! What a lovely way to begin our romantic mini vacation. The room was beautiful! Very clean with a large bathroom. Great closet space. Great linens on the beds. It will really live up to your 5 star expectations. There was only one small complaint from me. The bed was very hard. My husband disagrees. He loved it. When I called down to request more pillows, someone was at the door with in 5 minutes.Perfect!

Breakfast was pretty much what you would expect in Europe. There were numerous fruits, cereals, cold meats and breads. What what really sets this restaurant apart was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Just try to get your own coffee! I attempted twice and failed both times. They are incredibly service minded, something you will not find in every restaurant in Prauge.. There was a limited menu of breakfast items you could order but we never felt the need to do so.

We didn´t get a chance to use the pool but my husband took a steam and we both had a massage..HIGHLY recommended! The spa area is very relaxing with a wonderful staff.

As for the location, it really can not be outdone. We were 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge, 10 minute to the Old Town with the Astronomical clock and perhaps 15 from the Castle. There were a few resturants with in walking distance. Unfortunately we didn´t get to see nearly enough of this beautiful city but could see most of the city was in walking distance.

I can´t wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights,
the Location of this hotel is perfect ,
the room was very clean,
the breakfast served in beautiful room - they server several kinds of cheese, ham, eggs, vegetables in different variations, yogurts, cornflakes, juices,fruits, coffee ... etc.
at 4 p.m. they put cheese with champagne.

the bad could be more comfortable

p.s.
I like hotels in Japan because the beauty, cleaning & best service
So this hotel is like hotels in Japan --> 5 stars standard .
If I will come again to Prague , I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElinaBegelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,789 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £165 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing