We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Prague!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We went there for our honeymoon, and can not praise the hotel and the staff enough! The interior of the hotel is amazing, with big rooms, a lovely and relaxing spa on site, as well complimentary wine tasting for the guest each day.
The hotel is in walking distance from the castle as well as the Charles bridge, making it a great hub for seeing the sights or excellent dining experiences. The restaurant on site is also to recommend, and if you would like some pampering, booking some treatments in the spa is highly recommended! We went for a couples 90 min massage the first day and a pedicure on the last day,and it certainly was a great start (and end) to our experience. The staff is incredible friendly and looks after you from the moment you check in till the time of departure. A nice touch is the complementary glasses of champagne we were met with on arrival, and whilst waiting for our spa treatments, making us feel like a king and queen from the start. Could not recommend it more! We had a wonderful honeymoon, and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend at the beginning of December 2013. A car was sent to collect us from the airport and we were given complimentary champagne on arrival. The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful, the service is excellent, and it even has its own chocolate/teashop! Ideal location for exploring Prague, with a short walk to the castle, the Charles Bridge, and from here to the Old Town Square where we were lucky enough to catch the ceremonial lighting of the Christmas tree. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant including some fantastic champagne sorbets and complimentary chocolates. Although we were only in Prague for 48 hours, staying at this hotel made it feel like a very special and luxurious weekend. It's quite pricey, but for a couple of nights of indulgence I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our delay in posting this plaudit is only because of our chaotic schedule.
We had the privilege of staying at the Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa in August of 2013 to celebrate a special birthday. We have traveled extensively and say without hesitation that this was one of our finest hotel experiences ever. Yes, ever.
This beautiful boutique hotel is in a wonderful location, away form the crowds yet a short walk to the Charles Bridge. We were treated like royalty by the staff. In our complimentary upgrade room were placed flowers, chocolates and a bottle of champagne. The accommodations, attention to detail, ambience, and staff were superlative.
We took advantage of the wonderful wine and cheese reception each afternoon and had a great dinner in the restaurant. We did not avail ourselves of the spa, but it is gorgeous.
The hotel deserves the highest rating, the very highest rating. Upon our return to Prague, this is where we would stay. And I’m sure we would be treated as family.

Room Tip: It is worth it to upgrade to a suite or a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovetotravelRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Spent 3 nights in September in this beautiful hotel. The service was first rate; the staff always helpful. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was a very generous space with plenty of room in the closets and dresser. Very opulently decorated and may not be everyones taste, but it made us feel like we were immediately immersed in another world. Perfect location, a 10 minute walk to the castle and about 10 minutes to Charles Bridge. Also a lovely garden area. An excellent breakfast with a huge buffet or you can order off the menu (and it is included in the room rate)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We picked our stay carefully at the Alchymist Hotel and Spa after seeing the pictures and reviews of the Hotel, However I must admit that the reality and experiance of this Hotel is by far more wondurful than pictures posted in sights. We stayed for 5 nights at a beautiful Junior Suite decorated with classic antique furnitures that includes a four Poster Bed and Cristal chandelier with a classic old baroque mirrors which gives you the feeling of being back to old days of Barouque days. Our stay was during the New Year celebration which was so special in Prague with all its celebrations and lovely fire works lighting out the sky. I must mention that the atmosphere of this hotel is somthing and the staff of the Hotel is another impecable issue , from Front office staff and their FO manager Mr. Ahmed , to bellmens who were very professional and helpful, as well as all the service staff at the Aquarious Restaurant on Breakfast and dinner all were very professional , We also had twice a nice spa massage and sauna which you must try during your stay . I thank you all so much we enjoyed our stay and definetly it will always be a wonerful memorable one that we would love to repeat it again.

Room Tip: Room 216 is a beatiful Junior Suite you should try with its 4 Poster bed and cristal chandelier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadine111-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is right in the center of old Prague; less than 15 minute walk from the Charles Bridge in one direction or from the castle in the other direction. It is a top drawer facility and priced as such.
Two issues if you drive here: 1) it is only about 50 feet from the American embassy so when you get close, the police stop you and inspect your vehicle; 2) parking is costly (apx $42USD per night).

That being said, this hotel is gorgeous and the service is impeccable. In late afternoon there is wine & cheese in a beautifully ornate lounge. Breakfast is wonderful and served in the lovely dining room. We had one dinner there. Even though it was near the end of service time and we ordered simple meals, the food was delicious and we were not rushed.

This is definitely a special place we would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekkers1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked the romantic package that this hotel offers for my partner - it was a 40th birthday gift.

Our stay was marvelous. We regularly stay in hotels through business and pleasure and have never seen such a lovely interior, it is simply magical. From the greeting when we arrived to the room and the service. We could not fault this hotel at all. The staff are wonderfully helpful and the spa is excellent - I booked a Jessica manicure and even that was brilliant.

I would urge anyone to book this hotel - the daily happy hour with wines and cheeses was an ideal way to relax too.

We can't wait to return one day soon! Thank you Grand Alchymist for making our stay in beautiful Prague even more special!

Room Tip: Telephone the hotel direct and tell them your preferences - they do their utmost to ensure you recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,808 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 647 in Prague
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £164 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing