We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and very special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights with our best friends. We had a superb time making the most of the fabulous breakfast and wine and cheese hour. Our room was luxuriously decorated, reached via a hallway with built in wardrobes and off to the right was great bathroom, the size of a small hotel room! The renewed tea, coffee and water was fab and a great way to unwind after a long day of pounding the streets. We had a window out onto the street, which we had open during the night as it was quite warm (as per other reviews). The location of this hotel is fantastic and we made the most of this walking everywhere. We felt incredibly safe as the hotel is opposite an embassy. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance, but you must go to the wine and cognac bar at the bottom of the road, which was so much fun! The staff were helpful and friendly and we know they would have helped had we needed them to do anything. The whole hotel was great and if we were going to splash out again we would.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed for a weekend (business/pleasure mix) so wanted a change from the normal but characterless 4*/5* major chains. Having seen the excellent reviews beforehand were a little suspicious. However, we were not disappointed - the room was very comfortable and well-appointed, a top-class restaurant and spa/leisure facility and extremely helpful and polite staff. The concierge service is worthy of particular mention as they pointed us in the direction of a few superb restaurants and bars that made for a wonderful stress-free weekend. Make sure you meet Ahmed Moustafa, the very professional Front Office Manager. His happy and helpful character have clearly rubbed off on the general staff and we'll definitely be going back. Lew & Polly Bingham

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Absolutely loved it.....From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the service was second to none. We were greeted by very friendly staff and welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine. The room was great although a little small and not a lot of surface space in the bathroom for toiletries etc. We had a bottle of wine delivered to the room because we had used American Express to pay, also chocolates from the hotel shop/café were left every evening for us. The hotel also has an hour of tasting local wine and cheeses every evening. Are room included breakfast which was very nice with a selection of everything you could want.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Charles bridge and also Prague Castle and around half an hour from the airport. The hotel is absolutely stunning and has to be seen!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela141250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend on january 2014. A car was sent to collect us from the airport and we were given complimentary champagne on arrival. The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful, the service is excellent, and it even has its own chocolate/teashop! Ideal location for exploring Prague, with a short walk to the Charles Bridge, the castle. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant including and complimentary chocolates. The staff were fantastic, front desk, night staff room service, breakfast staff, the Indonesian staff who look after the Spa and specially Katerina.Staying at this hotel made it feel like a very special and luxurious weekend. It's quite pricey, but for a couple of nights of indulgence I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiraTirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Wow, what a way to finish our holidays! From the moment we got picked up from the airport by the hotel's very lovely and courteous driver, we knew we were in a good hands. The hotel itself is stunning - it lives up to its name "grand hotel"! The staff were fantastic, especially the front desk, night staff room service, breakfast staff and of course the Indonesian staff who look after the Spa. Our room was huge, decorated in fine Prague style and with a very comfortable bed (We stayed for 5 nights). Our bathroom had a bath and came with only a hand held shower. If you like fixed showers, I recommend you request this when you're making your booking. As regular travellers who always choose to stay at 4 and 5 star hotels, we can say that this was truly an amazing experience. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and we will definitely be back here in our next trip to Prague.

Room Tip: Our room was 305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana_Munoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We went there for our honeymoon, and can not praise the hotel and the staff enough! The interior of the hotel is amazing, with big rooms, a lovely and relaxing spa on site, as well complimentary wine tasting for the guest each day.
The hotel is in walking distance from the castle as well as the Charles bridge, making it a great hub for seeing the sights or excellent dining experiences. The restaurant on site is also to recommend, and if you would like some pampering, booking some treatments in the spa is highly recommended! We went for a couples 90 min massage the first day and a pedicure on the last day,and it certainly was a great start (and end) to our experience. The staff is incredible friendly and looks after you from the moment you check in till the time of departure. A nice touch is the complementary glasses of champagne we were met with on arrival, and whilst waiting for our spa treatments, making us feel like a king and queen from the start. Could not recommend it more! We had a wonderful honeymoon, and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend at the beginning of December 2013. A car was sent to collect us from the airport and we were given complimentary champagne on arrival. The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful, the service is excellent, and it even has its own chocolate/teashop! Ideal location for exploring Prague, with a short walk to the castle, the Charles Bridge, and from here to the Old Town Square where we were lucky enough to catch the ceremonial lighting of the Christmas tree. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant including some fantastic champagne sorbets and complimentary chocolates. Although we were only in Prague for 48 hours, staying at this hotel made it feel like a very special and luxurious weekend. It's quite pricey, but for a couple of nights of indulgence I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,046 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £155 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing