We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,639
160
33
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,639
160
33
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican embassywine and cheese tastingcharles bridgebaroque styleevery eveningjunior suitesteam roomprague castleold townromantic hotelquiet streetmala stranagorgeous hotelturn down servicelesser townwelcome drinkthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I stayed at the Alchymist for a business meeting, and so didn't choose the hotel myself. However, our meeting organisors made a great choice on our behalf. Service was excellent from arrival to departure, lovely rooms and superb facilities. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all tasty and well prepared. We worked hard, spending most of our time 'confined' to the hotel for two days, but can honestly say that this was a very stress-free experience. Shame I didn't have time for the spa which looked fantastic. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rich66Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

This Spa Retreat and Boutique Hotel is the best kept Secret in EAST Europe.

In Pargue, I don't believe you could be any more secure and safe and at the same time pampered and feel the luxury of a SPA.

The staff is very warm, professional and almost like family.

The Sales Managers, the Front Office Manager Mr. Andoni, the Reception Staff and the GM all are organized and willing to help you ad your family.

The decor and the barooque details and the SPA ambience is outstanding.

I will be back with my wife and children as soon as possible.

Warm regards,
Pete

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank positivepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I booked this hotel after coming across the website while browsing info on Prague. I wanted to take my girlfriend to Prague for Christmas so that i could surprise her with a proposal.

From the minute we arrived at the hotel to the moment we departed the WOW factor remained! staff were very friendly and efficient and always asking if they could do anything more for you. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a suite (i told the hotel that i was planning on proposing!) where we met with the chocolate strawberries i had ordered and a complimentary bottle of wine. the decor of the hotel is that of sheer luxury and my now Fiance was just delighted.
the hotel is also located in the perfect location just alongside the Irish and American embassies. My fiance and I never had to get a tram, cab or any other form of transport as we were within walking distance of everything - right in the heart of prague.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and advise anyone travelling to the city to stay here. We will absolutely be returning here.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank stitch413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Have you got a good friend who owns a beautiful historical house in the very heart of Central Europe? You haven't? And we had not too only a week ago.... But now the changeover had taken place ....
6 days ago - on the 10th of December - we arrived in amazing Prague and entered the hotel we chose by Internet.
The name of the hotel was unusual and mysterious - the Alchymist. And the hotel itself was very unusual too. For a moment we were amazed and surprised - too many different spaces, stairs, corridors, passages, mirrors, statues, other antique works of art. But we spent 4 nights and 5 days in the deluxe room on the third floor and every following morning we felt in love with our hotel more and more.
It was not only a hotel, it was a Museum-Hotel - a small museum under the tiled roofs of the three medieval houses united in one building of the hotel. In every part of this big old comfortable house - in the guest rooms, halls, restaurant and cafe, lobby, corridors , even in health center! - you can see the genuine antique furniture, lamps, sculptures, oil-paintings, engravings, drawings, vases, clocks, another unusual works of art of different styles, countries and historic periods.
Just imagine ... You are in a small pool with whirlpool and hydro-massage and there are mirrors, candles, statues around you and a sparkling crystal chandelier overhead.... And after pool. sauna or steam bath you can relax on the pillows of antique curved Chinese sofa. It's wonderful
And below is the less emotional but more objective and practical short review.
Location - the best in Prague. Mala Strana is the centre of the city but the hotel is i situated in very quiet, safe and romantic place
Staff - very friendly and professional
Breakfast - wide choice and good quality
Restaurant. and cafe - stylish wonderful atmosphere
Spa centre - very beautiful and clean, staff - friendly and skilful

On the whole, the delightful atmosphere of the age-old comfortable home is the main distinguishing feature of this unusual hotel. Here you really feel yourself like a long-awaited guest in the house of the hospitable friend.
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is a genuine fairy tale of magic Zlata (Golden) Prague. And we would like to return to this fairy tale as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank abba2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights early december. We are great fans of the city having visited Pargue previously, but this hotel was something else. Well worth the money. From the moment we arrived outside the hotel we knew we were staying somewhere special. The room was lovely, the facilities exceptional, and the staff always on hand to help - nothing was too much trouble. I have to say, it was probably the cleanest hotel we have stayed in - and we have stayed in many top-class hotels across the world. I would certainly recommend use of the hotel spa as well. This is such a fabulous touch, and so welcome when you have been out walking all day. I only wish we had used it more than we did. I would ceratinly recommend this hotel, and no doubt we will be visiting Prague again, and finances allowing, will definitely be hoping to stay at ths hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank emski5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews