We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our trip a real pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I booked this hotel for my partners birthday.It was our first visit to Prague.
From the moment we were picked up from the airpoprt to the moment we left,the service was 1st class.The Hotel itself is very beautiful and immaculately presented.The style,decor and quality of the hotel is what attracted me to it and it did not dissapoint.All areas of the hotel were kept in very high standard.The room was also very beautiful and my partner was delighted with my choice(4 poster bed was fairytale-esque!).The staff were always friendly and courtious and seemed keen to ensure we had a nice stay.I did however feel slightly mis-led by the promise of pool,and gym facilities which both my partner and I enjoy the use of when staying at a Spa Hotels.Neither of these facilities we deemed adequate.Although I must add that the actual Spa treatments area was also imaculate,relaxing and staffed by again very friendly people.
The hotel for us was ideally situated,we wanted to be outside the main hussle and bussle(but easily within walking distance of it if required!).
Overall we had a wonderful stay in Prague and I would say that it was mainly due to the time spent relaxing and enjoying the ambience and beautiful decor of the Alchymist Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul75SouthWales_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

we had a great weekend in praha, our room was what we had expected from the pictures --> noble style, the room was very silcent and very clean.
The employees are very keen and helpful. there is no own parking at the hotel, but you can hand over your car and the members of the staff bring it to an other hotel-garage.
the spa is a highlight und the treatments are really relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bia7wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Stayed in the Alchemist hotel for 4 nights in the end of March 2009.

Location: The hotel is located in the Malá Strana square. Hotel’s location is great. Just few steps from Charles bridge, St Nicholas church and Prague castle. You can also find restaurants and bars nearby.

Staff: The hotel staff were super kind to us. From the moment we step our feet at the door. The bellboy, receptionists, restaurant staff, housekeeping, the pool and SPA staff etc.

Room and service: We booked the regular room which is very spacey, large bathroom, very clean and in a very well kept condition. The room also have a TV, DVD player, Safe, Minibar, Desk and large closet. We also had a bonus with our own private terrace with an exit from our room. We were surprised that they are insisting to clean our room and make the bed twice a day, and each day to welcome us with new chocolates.

Internet: You can find wired internet connection free of charge in the room, just plug your laptop and that’s it. Wireless internet can be found in the lobby and reception area only. In addition, there are 2 PCs located in the main entrance floor free usage of the guests with internet access, printing access and more.

Breakfast: Very rich and delightful.

Pool and SPA: One of the hotel’s biggest advantage. Every evening, after we got exhausted from sightseeing and walking in lovely Prague, we wear our bathrobes and went down to the pool. The hotel has a nice little indoor pool, gym, sauna, steam bath – all complimentary for the guests. Very relaxing!!! In addition, there is a SPA section with plenty of treatments in additional cost.

The hotel combines luxury, great service and good location. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

This was a beautiful hotel, capturing the spirit of the city, the opulence of its history and the hospitality of the people. The staff were warm, welcoming, helpful and cheerful. The room was not large, but beautifully furnished, with a comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom. The daily wine tasting was a treat and the food at the hotel superb. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinnieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

My wife and I visited Prague to celebrate a birthday. We were looking for a hotel in an excellent location and this was it. The hotel is just minutes on foot from the castle and Charles Bridge. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted and treated by the friendly and helpful staff. The accommodation was excellent and every detail was covered. The restaurant, spa, lounge, bar, cafe and chocolate shop were perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel; it combines luxury, location and top quality service.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was superb, clean comfortable, and over all very relaxing. i loved the breakfast myself and the staff there was very polite and helpful. the hotel is only minutes from charles bridge and the old town its 10 minutes away great location. i love to see this city again and i will not think twice where to stay well done PRAGUE and Alchymist hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genti6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Just spent 5 days on business in Prague and wanted a more characterful hotel than the usual Hilton/Marriott etc. The Alchymist Residence has character and charm by the bucketful. The decor is lovely, the staff helpful and frindly and the price very reasonable. The location is also excellent - out of the really busy tourist areas around Wenceslas Square, but close enough to walk everywhere. If I return to Prague this will be the hotel I choose to stay in. There is a swimming pool spa and fitness centre at the sister Alchymist Grand Hotel 5 minutes walk away, but unfortunately I never got the chance to try them.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra_curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,801 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £165 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing