We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant and beautiful hotel in a quiet location within easy walking distance of all main area's.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2009

This is our third visit to the Alcymist which goes to show how much we love it. This time we stayed ina junior suite - this was fantastic. We had a bottle of champagne waiting for us, the room was just as shown in the brochure, clean, elegant and extremely comfortable.

We always use the spa facitlities - pool, steam room and sauna and this is a perfect way to unwind after a long days walk around the beautiful city of prague.

The wine and cheese tasting every evening put us in the perfect mood for our evening meal.

The staff are very welcoming and do everything they can accommodate you - nothing is too much trouble all you have to do is ask.

The choice at breakfast is excellent and the food is of an extremely high standard.

You can't fail to enjoy your stay at this hotel, if you think the pictures of this hotel look good - just wait until you get here.

If you are looking for a special treat for someone, this is where you need to be - you won't be disappointed. We have tried to find something wrong with Alcymist three times now, but have failed miserably each time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeycakeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
There are newer reviews for Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2009

We stayed at the Alchymist to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and the hotel was just perfect for that. We did not want to stay in a generic hotel room and the Alchymist fulfilled all our expectations. Housed in a historic building, it combines the charm of the old with the comfort and ammenities you expect today. The deluxe room is not huge, with the bed taking up much of the space, but it does have a nespresso coffee maker! The separate dressing area adds to the space and prevents claustrophobia.
We did not eat there, being out and about much of the day, but the restaurant menu seemed good. The staff was generally very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Although I have stayed in Hotels all over the world The Alchymist Hotel in Prague is something rather special. The rooms are beautiful and romantic, the restaurant and food is amazing, the spa is gorgeous, the staff are wonderful and the hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of the city. I arranged the trip as a surprise 50th birthday present for my wife and we had a fantastic 3 night stay. It is one place I would visit again and again and I thoroughly recommend it. Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roryg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

The Alchymist was a wonderful hotel. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant was excellent. The location was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better. It was a Great vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is the hotel of your dreams; it is intimate, romantic and very well located, close to the Charles Bridge and the old town. From the moment you enter the hotel you feel like you have been invited for a royal visit. Every evening you are served with wine and cheese in one of the most beautiful rooms of the hotel. For a moment you may think that King Charles himself is about to pay a visit. Every corner of the hotel is special: elegant and cozy. The service is superb, the food is excellent, and the spa is out of this world. Don't miss it if you visit Prague, in fact , the hotel maybe, in its in right a reason to visit Prague and enjoy its beauty. .

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank tamirfinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

My wife and I enjoyed 3 days at the Alchymist in late October. We had an amazin time in Prague and the Alchymist was the perfect place to stay. Service is outstanding! We both enjoyed a massage a the hotel spa which was a beautiful/relaxing environment. We'll definitely return next time we're in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

My husband & I did a world wind tour of Europe's great cities by train to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We could only stay one night in each city, so I did a lot of research for hotels online before we left. Trip Advisor really helped us make great decisions, and staying at the Alchymist was one of our best. From the moment we arrived, we were treated warmly. We were even given a bottle of wine and chocolates for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful and full of charm and character. The rooms were great, and so was the food in the restaurant. I stopped in to look at the spa and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it- it looked fantastic. They had a wine and cheese party in the lobby every evening and it was fun to mingle with the other guests. Really nice touches like these made all the difference. Prague is a great city, very easy to get around, and we were able to walk everywhere from this location. We were close to the shops, restaurants, Charles Bride, the Castle and Old Town. We definitely plan to return and stay at the Alchymist again. If location, luxury at reasonable prices, great service, charm and character are important to you, the Alchymist is pure perfection!!!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lisarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,753 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £166 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing