We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to train station and lovely rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Absolutum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #263 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and lovely and the breakfast buffet and restaurant are fantastic. There is even a toaster in the breakfast buffet which is unusual.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dishmoptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Absolutum Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Located close to the centre just opposite to metro station Nadrazi Holesovice (line C) with great connections to line A & B. By the hotel several trams also stop providing good connection to Generali Arena (AC Sparta Praha stadium, tram 15) and to Malostranska (Hradcin, tram 12). In Prague public transport is good and cheap.
The hotel is a designed boutique hotel, rooms are not only nice, but clean and well-equipped. Some comments have critised the breaksfast, which is better than average in a positive way (except the coffee).
Beer costs the same price as anywhere else.
Although usually parking is a hassle in Prague, the hotel offers own parking space free of charge which is one of the greatest advantage. If you wanna have a good hotel close to everything with free parking, go for it! :-)))

Room Tip: Although design is perfect, furniture and door locks not always. Make sure you check if your room is...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisztina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Train station 3 minute walk. Downtown in 10 minutes. I like the modern decor. Very well done. Clean. Good breakfast. I will return. the people in the reception very nice and willing to help. Great experience. Free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just returned having spent the long Easter weekend in Prague.

The hotel was clean, friendly and serviceable. There are no robes, slippers or room service, and there were some marks on the carpet. A few pictures on the wall would have been nice, and the pillows were a bit flat. I wouldn’t really class this as a four star hotel but it is value for money considering the location to Prague central. The bathroom has a heated floor that you can control, but there is no shower curtain. In truth,however, after a day of walking you just want to sink into a bath rather than have a shower. There is a hairdryer and you get a bag of shampoo, soap and shower gel which are replenished daily. TV is limited, you can book a film for about £6 on pay TV but most of the TV is either Sky News or in German. Towels were a bit on the small size!.

Breakfast is a little early to start and to finish and reasonably basic. The choice is: eggs, small hotdogs sausages, three cereals, bread (to toast), rolls, breakfast cake, hams, cheeses, orange or apple juice , Tea or coffee (coffee very nice). There were also whole oranges that you could have with some yogurt.

As commented by everyone else, you have to prepare yourself for the area surrounding the hotel, it is a bit industrial looking but a stones throw from the hotel is the metro. Its sooooo easy, and only 4 stops to the centre. There are only three lines at the metro which are green, red and yellow so you just can’t go wrong!. Hotel sells single trip tickets for 24Kc, which they can add to your bill or you can buy a travel card for 110kc at the station that allows you to use the metro, bus and tram. There is no point looking for eating places near the hotel, its just not that sort of area, although the food at the hotel for an evening meal is actually quite good. This is a hotel you use as a base, rather than lounge within.

A word to the wise on Taxi’s, use the yellow ones only. It cost us 700kc to get to the hotel from the airport. Go to the kiosk inside the airport and they will get one for you and give you a card which gives you 50% off your return journey. We booked the same cab service to come back at the end of our trip and with the card, it did cost us 50% less. I believe you can get a bus and then metro to the hotel and that would be cheaper but it depends on your budget and time of arrival.

Easter was a great time to go to Prague! You won’t see chocolate eggs but some beautifully hand painted eggs (hollow chicken eggs!). They are sold on most street corners and on the markets at this time of year, along with puss willow plaited together and then decorated with ribbons. In fact ribbons are hung from trees and markets stalls. The custom for the Bank Holiday Monday is that lads are supposed to whip the legs of the girls and in return receive these eggs. Sort of an old fertility custom. Didn’t see a lot of whipping but certainly kids racing around with these sticks and carrying baskets of decorated eggs. It was funny!. The market stalls at this time are also decorated in flowers, with more decorated eggs and with willow. As I say, no chocolate eggs but some lovely decorated ginger bread in the shape of eggs. So if you are planning a trip I would recommend Prague for a good ‘chocolate free’ Easter.

We went to Prague Castle for one of our days and its well worth a visit .The Cathedral in the grounds has the most stunning interior. We travelled up to the castle on the metro and then took the Tram back down the hill to the centre again. The Tram is great fun! Really raced down the hill and was so warm inside. We found travel cheap and easy for the entire few days away. You must try the Trams!

TOP TIP! Make sure you have change on you 5, 10 and 20kc when wandering around. You pay for using the public toilets and the price varies. In the metro station its 5kc ( erm… wouldn’t recommend!) and other places its 10 to 20Kc. We did try to sneak into the Mcdonalds but you can only use if you have receipt of sale which has the code for the door ! and in KFC it was paid entry as well. You have been warned ha ha.

We would travel in most evenings to the Centre of Prague to eat as there is such a great selection of resturants. We travelled home late and the metros are spacious and clean so you don’t feel threatened or concerned. Police patrol. We saw no trouble and we felt quite safe. Would recommend Hotel Europa for a meal. You need to take the metro to 'Muzum'. Out of the station you want to walk down the main street towards the Old Town ( can’t miss it as it’s the wide street that is down hill with the large monument in the centre!). The Hotel is half way down on your right and you might walk past thinking you can’t eat there. BUT DO GO IN!. We went into the rear restaurant and were the only ones there and we had a lovely meal! The interior is Art Deco, the restaurant has the most ornate fireplace and decoration and the service was first class. We had a starter, main course, coffee and 3 drinks for £15 ph!.
There is also an Italian restaurant on the same side of the road where we had another lovely meal, with very friendly service. A rather boozy time! The waiter spoke English and was so friendly we ended up having 3 after dinner ‘shots’ each …. complimentary!. Staggered out of there after a great night.
Finally, do try the Bily Konicek Jazz and Blues restaurant. It’s in the Old Town Square opposite the Clock Tower, in 12th century cellars. The hotel and restaurant were build in the house known as the House of the golden unicorn, one of Prague’s oldest houses and it’s on the UNESCO list of monuments. Fabulous night, great music, great food, great value!

We went on a boat trip and that was good fun, although it rained – we still enjoyed it!. Do try to look a bit outside the Old Town Square and explore. We walked and walked and fell upon interesting places, squares and shops. The Jewish quarter is worth a visit for history and some had some lovely architecture. The approach street from the Old Town Square to the Jewish quarter contains a mouth watering collection of designer shops consisting of Dior, Armani, Cartier, Boss, the list is endless. Prague is very colourful, with lots of shops containing czech glasswear, furs and art. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLP149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Not clean, the carpet was quite dirty and had stains. The beds are quite small and the mattress was uncomfortable. The quality of the towels, bathroom supplies and amenities provided were mediocre and ordinary. The air conditioned doesn´t work properly.
The breakfast buffet was kind of poor.
Parking is free in the hotel parking in front of it and free internet wifi available.
The area around the hotel was NOT nice and is not easy to find a place to eat near there. The nearest restaurant is 10 min walking. The hotel is not near the city center. You must take a bus or metro to get into town (15 min). Definitely is not a 4star hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natisherre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

quite cheap for a capital, only few meter from metro station, which will take you downtown in only few minutes. Rooms quite big, very nice bathrooms. Breakfast has nice variety of food.
Would really recommend, its nice new hotel, parking is free. Easy to get to from highway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights are really enjoyed it. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable with big bathrooms, tv, wifi (although ours didn't work the first night for some reason), desk, minibar, fridge, etc. There was a good range at breakfast and we had a really tasty lunch at the restaurant the day we arrived.

We chose this hotel partly because it said it had free parking - it was perfect for anyone with their own car as we didn't have to battle city traffic and parking was free and on-site in their own car park. The metro was a 2 min walk away and about 5-6 stops into town. Metro tickets are really cheap and it runs frequently so there were no problems being in town in about 15 mins. Buses and trams left from the same station.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt our room was very secure. Absolutely no problems and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#309 of 647 in Prague
478 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#227 of 647 in Prague
334 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#243 of 647 in Prague
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#186 of 647 in Prague
876 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#380 of 647 in Prague
261 reviews
Praha 7
Expo
Expo
#409 of 647 in Prague
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolutum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolutum Boutique Hotel

Address: Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Prague
#77 Business Hotel in Prague
#202 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolutum Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Absolutum Boutique Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel situated close to the city centre of Prague, directly at the Holesovice train and metro station, just 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Absolutum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolut Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing