We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over promising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolutum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #292 of 650 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over promising”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

In a real poor location, nothing of a boutique hotel, badly structured and poorly designed, promise a "boutique" atmosphere but is just good for transit. Not even providing queen/king size beds for couples. Breakfast & service poor

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    108
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
19
118
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is nice and modern, TV a bit old fashioned with a limited choice of channels. The breakfast was very limited and the housekeeping wasn't up to a 4star hotel standard - dirty towels from the floor kept coming back to us rather than being exchanged for clean ones and also my make up set got missing after the cleaning and the hotel ignored it after I reported it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kytovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Another business trip to Prague. Stayed there the first time, now every single time I'm in Prague, book only this hotel. I thing that's enough said :)

The front office staff - awesome!

Location - quite far from center, taxis are expensive, so if you dont like public transport or dont have a car, be aware, this might cost a lot.

Room Tip: The rooms arent that big, but sure are comfortable. Stayed there three times - on three different fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spend 2 nights there, location is a rough neighbourhood near a secondary train station, nothing nearby, which is especially a problem on Sundays as the hotel restaurant is not open.

Found staff unhelpful in solving most basic issues.

Serious thumb Down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you have a car in Prague, parking is a major issue, so free onsite parking is a big deal and the reason we chose this hotel. It is in Praha 1, an excellent location within 15-20 walk to most sites you want to visit, or to a tram. The hotel is attractive, my room was comfortable, bed and pillows excellent and the bathroom terrific. Breakfast was included and was fine, although nothing too exciting.

Unfortunately wifi in the bedroom was pathetic. I had to go to the lobby in order to get email and it was impossible to use Viber, which needs a decent internet signal. They need to upgrade this system.

Other issue is that the lovely hotel is surrounded by construction on the street and next door. My room was not affected, but the other couple I was with had their sleep interrupted at midnight by construction noise from the building next door, which stopped only after the police were called in the middle of the night. This should have been nipped in the bud, but the relatively young night clerk waited too long to call for help. Hopefully they can make sure this does not happen again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The first thing I noticed when I walked into my room was the awful damp smell coming from my bathroom, it stinks of dirty old towels or something. It looks perfectly clean so maybe the smell comes from the drain but it's not great.
The rest of the room is fine, nicely decorated, clean and fairly comfortable. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is nice enough with good food.
It's a great location for the Prague exhibition centre too, just a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curlybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Good value for money hotel, very clean! Big rooms with lovely bathroom and powerful shower! Safe in the room. Mini bar which isn't to expensive. The breakfast there was little choice, fried eggs, boiled eggs, two cereals, ham, cheese and toast, coffee machine and juice. that was about it but it wasn't badly cooked I would of just liked some variety. Man and woman on the reception both very helpful. I didn't eat in the restaurant however I went in there for a drink nice atmosphere cosy. Very close to the metro and only 4 stops to the centre of prague only half an hour for the airport. Overall I would recommend someone to stay at this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hollz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#300 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#181 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#378 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#222 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolutum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolutum Boutique Hotel

Property: Absolutum Boutique Hotel
Address: Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Prague
#78 Business Hotel in Prague
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolutum Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Absolutum Boutique Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel situated close to the city centre of Prague, directly at the Holesovice train and metro station, just 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolutum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolut Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing